emotionally invested in them

This past week was Mike oldest birthday I was checking to see if his sister post anything online and she did. She looks more grown up since last pic I saw of her last year when his sister posted. I am really wanting to see a pic of my name sake, last pic I have of her is what Mike sent me with her sister and that picture is fall 2017 I believe. I’m emotionally invested in their future and well being even though I’m on the outside looking in that is. I just want to know that they are alright, safe, and protected in everyway possible, I know wishing no harm ever comes to them might be too much but I can hope for that right. I care for them not knowing them personally, but what I do know is how much there Dad loved them.

Have a good Monday

Log in to write a note
July 1, 2019

Question? Can you contact them another way like phone or text?  Social media is not as private I think.

July 1, 2019

@jaythesmartone I’m not going to contact them, they never knew me and I’m not going to ruin their image of their dad. Yes I know their social media for one site which is private as it should be. I do have phone numbers for family members but I don’t know which is which so I left that alone.

July 1, 2019

@sweetie04 oh okay….