Haven’t quite let go yet

Hey I been thinking about Mike a lot more than I usually do since last month I guess because it was suppose to be our anniversary and his birthday coming up not to mention my name sake birthday last month too. I been thinking if he was alive will we be still together? how we would handle this mess going on right now? and what he would think of this Coronavirus. I still haven’t deleted the voicemails off my phone listen to them once in a while also haven’t deleted the call log from the last time we talked before he died back on 2018. I haven’t resorted to going to the flash drive with messages and text between us from when we started up again. I spent half of this past week looking him on this site the library let us have access to temporarily I seen middle school class pictures and group pictures and smile, so…nope haven’t quite let go yet but as heavy hearted and not as obsessed meaning I still am but not to the extent as I was. One of my old phones died the phone contained some text conversations and phone numbers of 3/4 family member and I didn’t freak out part of me is thinking I have the texts on the flash drive  but don’t know for sure the numbers are gone and I’m ok with that.

Till next time, as I go to bed wearing the shirt he bought me

Log in to write a note
May 24, 2020

Happy Birthday. 🙂

May 24, 2020

I often go back in history and think about the people I care about who are no longer here especially on their birthdays.  It’s kinda bitter sweet for me.