My mom

Woke up this morning to my mom talking that I should stay single shit about me to my dad while cooking like she has before when I didn’t do something like she wants, just because I did not get up early this morning to cook before church. She asked me yesterday if I was going to cook before church and I told absolutely not. Seems like everything else I did for her yesterday was forgotten. Yesterday she asked me if I can come give her a hand at this old man house his son hired her to clean up now that the old man was in a home, I said no not really I have to clean the house and she was like the house is clean besides I can do it through the week. I ended up going with her folded and putting away some of the old man clothes also put together a bed frame by myself which I never done before, I lugged a box spring from another room to the frame by myself and mom helped me lugged the mattress. I guess none of that count since I didn’t wake up early to cook. Oh and needless to say she was saying this evening after I swept the house how the kitchen needs mopping which I ended up doing. So much for the house being clean. 😔

Log in to write a note
August 31, 2020

I would have told my mom unless she was going to pay me $20.00 an hour I would not do the strangers house and I would also tell her that if she wants something done she needs to do it….I mean she isn’t that old and crippled is she?  And isn’t Sunday suppose to be a day of rest?

August 31, 2020

@jaythesmartone my mom is in her late 50s so not old and definitely not crippled.

August 31, 2020

@sweetie04

I hope you didn’t take my last comment as anything bad, but I just can’t understand why others involve those who think they will do things when they really don’t want to.  I think if a person is there they should just do the task….Sorry if I got you mad and pissed off, it was not my intention.

September 20, 2020

@jaythesmartone Nothing bad at all, you didn’t upset me or get me mad. I understood where you were you coming from.