Rant – I’m no maid or servant

Hey it’s been a while. So I’m a home body, I am usually home every weekend. Unless I go to a movie I really want to see on the big screen. Once in a blue moon sometimes I go some place with a friend of mine that use to work with on like a Saturday but we haven’t done that in forever. I haven’t even done the wrestling shows with my dad since Covid/monkey pox. So I heard over the radio about dessert wars in Tampa. I never heard of it before and was interested so I looked it up and yeah it’s a place that has all these companies that do desserts and stuff and you go there and you sample desserts. You have two type of tickets one for 30 desserts and to go box which that’s what I did paid for that $45 for three hours and the other one wasn’t think like $65 or $75 for 50 desserts and a to go box and you get to go in an hour earlier than everybody else with that one. So like I said purchased $45 ticket going this weekend to dessert wars in Tampa all by my lonesome. My mom ain’t going I ain’t even asked my sister, I’ll get to that in a minute but she was aware. So my mom said to me yesterday you don’t need to be going to that you need to stay home and clean. I stay home mostly and I clean every damn weekend what the hell she talking about so I ignore her and said yeah I’m going and walked away. I’m like what the hell am I a maid or a servant. I don’t really go out like that so what the hell and meanwhile my sister has been going back and forth to Tampa and wherever else with a new guy she been seeing for like 3 months and she’s been going back and forth to see him for like a freaking month lugging her suitcase every damn weekend she ain’t say sh** to her my sister the only thing my sister does is clean bathroom I sweep and mop the whole damn house. Sometimes I just say you know what f*** it I don’t live alone and I do one or the other you know what I mean. Anyways I look forward to dessert wars yes I’m pre-diabetic but I’m going to take water I got three hours to sample desserts. I’m going to take my time get my water and take my pill and supplements and be on my way. You got to enjoy life sometimes. I ain’t going to go into a diabetic shock well at least I don’t think so.

Log in to write a note
November 3, 2022

How was the dessert wars event?

October 10, 2023

@almostblue sorry, it’s been forever. The even was great, I went this year too. Hope all is well.