Same old song and dance

I mentioned in my previous entry that Mike daughters been on my mind a lot, of course they would be because the starting back school tomorrow. My name sake will be going into the 8th grade, last year of middle school I hope she enjoys it. Her older sister is going into the 10th I hope she continues to do good. I just can’t help but wonder if they got everything they need or wonder if their mom had them go to sleep at 9pm for the last week or two to get them use to their school bed time hours like their dad would of. Then the voice inside my head is like well their mom would know the drill and routine she was his wife they have been living as a family (still can’t completely wrap my head around that don’t know if I ever would). Anyways I hope they both have a good school year, have a good sister relationship, and be there for each other no matter how much they may fight.

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 11, 2019

I always thought middle school was a waste of space.  I went from Kindergarten to grade 7 then from grade 8 to grade 12 and then to college.  I am not sure that middle school is really a thing you need for those middle grades.

August 11, 2019

@jaythesmartone yeah I know right it make sense the way you mentioned but most public schools do the elementary, middle, and high school. My name sake is in one of those schools that goes from K-12, I’m not sure whether her sister is still going to go there or not I know she wanted to switch to a more career oriented school.