Wedding/realization

My cousin wedding went well and I had a good time, even though it started late and it was outside. We were sweating buckets for a while, no lie I lost 2 pounds. It was good seeing some family and extended family that haven’t seen since we moved about 15 years ago. They say things don’t work out as planned…but even though I didn’t actually plan on going to Mike grave site I just thought it would be a good opportunity to, well it didn’t work out, timing didn’t allow for me to go. I know I said it was then or never but there would be another opportunity…maybe. Or I would just make it a point to at some point. Being at my cousin wedding yesterday made me realize I’m still closed off from love/loving again I don’t feel I’m ready yet, but I guess time will tell right.

PS: Anybody having a wedding please don’t have it outside in the dead of summer, my gosh it’s HOT.

Log in to write a note
June 2, 2019

They say Spring and fall weddings are the best.  Not too hot and not too cold…..Glad you had a good time at the wedding and got to re-connect to the family again….

June 9, 2019

Glad you had a good timr. When and if you are ready you will know.  You may never be and that is ok too.