Whoever said: “Is it better to have loved and lost” …

Whoever said “Is it better to have loved and lost than to have never loved at all?”

I get where the person is coming from I guess that it’s better to experience love and loose it than never to experience it at all in your life.

Sorry I can’t agree with that at this point and time. I recently lost a guy that I loved and I’m telling you I would of rather not have love at all or even love again at this point (even though there was secrets in the end, me being one of them). Yes I have lost family members but I weren’t close to them maybe it’s because this is the first lost of someone I was actually close to, loved, and talked to daily; but his death hit me hard and it hurt like hell.

Log in to write a note
April 25, 2018

I have felt like this exactly.

April 26, 2018

I think what is trying to be said is that experience will teach you what love is, and what it isn’t. There is no such thing as failure… just success and lessons learned.

Whatever loss you’re referring to, I’m sorry to hear about it and offer condolences. Hoping you feel better soon…

My best,