Aidan is FSCKED up.

OMG. Ok, a little background… my computer Aidan, is a Sony Vaio with one key missing. My dog ate it… so what? He is a still good working computer. Sure the k and b buttons are sticky but.. whatevs.. my beef is with the mouse. This morning when I got up, bc I keep Aidan on the bed, he made a noise saying the usb mouse was …. unrecognised and then recognised. He kept doing this even as I was walking away from the bed to go to the loo. Right. He STILL is doing it. It’s driving me bonkers.

I am good with tech but I am bad with it. I tried inserting my microSD card into my tab yesterday, proceeded to stick a sewing needle in the slot TRYING to get the stupid fucking thing out, and now I have to hit the shop to see if something can be done… which there have be. UGH. Why me?

Seriously though? Anyways, how was your new years? I had a swamp drink. 70% ginger ale — fake bubbly and 30% regular Coke. My bg score is going to be nasty. Eh. Fsck that. 🙂 It was FUCKING NEW YEARS BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think these two songs (one and two) sum up my life right now.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
January 2, 2020

I’m not good at all with computer stuff.  Not at all.

@wildrose_2 You should see me Kerry… oh hell. LOL I know how to look after computer’s basic needs but after that… no…. lol