Hello…

I guess this is where I introduce myself eh? My name is Samantha Josephine, and I am obsessed with Pokemon. I am Canadian, as you can tell by my use of the term ‘eh’… but I also pepper my posts with ‘y’all’ for some unknown reason. I have 3 sisters (two older: Wendy and Julianne and one younger: Colleen) and 2 brothers, both who are younger than I am. (David and Ryan) I live in Newmarket Ontario (wiki/town page) I am Jewish. I’m like a magpie bc I like sparkly things. 😁 I also have a soft spot for animals. 💖

My musical tastes run from Blink 182 to Elvis Presley to Pachelbel. I love football and hockey. My favorite teams are The San Fransisco 49ers, The New Orleans Saints, The Calgary Stampeders, The Montreal Canadiens, The Las Vegas Golden Knights, and.. the Alouettes. 💜 As you can guess my favorite color is purple.

If you are interested in being my friend, comment please, I don’t bite that hard. ^^

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2019

I am insanely jealous you are in Canada, eh! Oot ‘n aboot land! Seriously, I was there when I was 11 (it’s been a loooooooooooooooooooooooooooong time) and I’ve never forgotten Québec – or the song in Pyrinean that I learned while at camp there. I LOVED, most of all, the cold. I’m not a friend of the sun or its disgusting warmth, both of whom criminally break and enter into my days whenever they please. Rude.

Anyhow, maybe you and I were birds of a feather in another life, because I’m absolutely disarmed by shiny stuff.  Okay, you can bite me now.

@thenerve LOL I think the oot and aboot comes from our Scottish heritage. :p  Quebec is the best. :3 The maple syrup and poutine (not poo-teen but pou-tin) are to die for!

December 15, 2019

@sweetlittleappletun – You’re making my mouth water. I have to say, I’m glad it’s not pronounced with the sharper sound of the “u”… or rather that the word has an “o” before the “u”, or the risk of pronouncing it would be rather undesirable  😂

@thenerve Aye so. 🙂 I’m a purist when it comes to poutine. :3

December 15, 2019

@sweetlittleappletun – It sounds like you’re *also* a “pOUrist”  😛

@thenerve LOL yes 🙂

December 14, 2019

Welcome to OD. Nice to see another hockey fan. Avs fan here

@heffay 🙂 Nice to meet you. 😀