Teenaged dreams…

Yes, that is Jonathan Brandis when he was getting popular. I had a huge crush on him of course, after seeing him in IT. I remember watching half with my sister and getting plastered, then I had to go to church group which I fucking didn’t want to do bc a) I was drunk and b) I wanted to watch the rest of the movie. (Big fat DUH there.) but sadly I went… hopefully nobody noticed my *ahem* condition but yea, that is another story.. and yes, I regret it. BUT, I did get to watch the rest of the movie.. and my love for Brandis was cemented. OK. So, what is with the subject? Just reliving old memories by d/ling the movie. I am trash yes. But no one goes to Rogers or Blockbuster anymore. That is pathetic by the way.

I found out the hard way about his death. That really shook me. I couldn’t believe someone so beautiful had to leave our wonderful (if not beleaguered) Planet that way.

BTW: Something very OT… has anyone heard of SCPs? (link) A little weirdness for your day non?

 

Sammy

Log in to write a note
December 23, 2019

I had no idea he had committed suicide. I liked him in the original IT.

Drunk Church Group could be a thing. Might catch on?

@mrroflcopter  Bwahaha!!! Yeah, when I heard that I was like “Dafuq?!”

December 23, 2019

I have never heard of that foundation and I had no idea who that heart throb was…but he is very cute…..

@jaythesmartone SCPs are really cool. If you like domesday sort of cool. Jon was very cute. 🙁

December 23, 2019

The thought of you going to a church activity after drinking is pretty amusing.

@heffay I’m surprised I didn’t puke or get kicked out LOL

December 23, 2019

If I had to go to a church group, I would definitely want to go drunk.

@queenofegypt I hear you LOL

December 24, 2019

OMG you took me back. I remember hearing about his suicide. Somehow, those deaths always haunt me, even when I don’t know the person. I keep re-living it. Today, precisely, I was watching this weird Sarandon/Williams movie, and it just hurt so much to know Robin is no longer here. And before that, Dana Plato. I don’t know, it feels sometimes like they’re around me, trying to tell me why they did it but I can’t hear them and it’s painful., Not sure how much sense that makes.

@thenerve I miss Robin every day. He was a jewel.

December 24, 2019

@sweetlittleappletun – Indeed!  :*(

@thenerve We need to get into the root of depression non?

December 24, 2019

@sweetlittleappletun – Mais non! Jamais plus. Suffisant de les avoir perdu a eux!

@thenerve Well, we need to do something LOL..

December 25, 2019

@sweetlittleappletun – If only we could take a ride in the Tardis…

@thenerve I call Eleventy! He’s my favorite!