It always amazes me how …

… my emotional landscape changes from one day to the next, and the silly things that affect it.  I went to see Bohemian Rhapsody last night with John.  Overall it was an okay movie.  The acting seemed abit forced and awkward, and I couldn’t appreciate the camerawork, but the last 30 – 45 mins of the movie was quite good.  Queen’s music, lyrics, and voices have always touched something inside me, and even though it was ‘just’ a movie, I cried (again) and my whole body vibrated with emotion.  We went back to my place and talked about random things for over an hour before he went home.  When I woke up this morning, it felt like I had been crying in my sleep.  Good grief Charlie Brown!!!!  I can’t tell if it was the movie or the company I was with that is playing my emotions like an acoustic guitar.

Selfless advertising … famous people do it … less than famous people do it on facebook … people who are passionate about their life do it … leaders do it … even children do it … “look at me!! Look at what I can do!!!” …… there’s always the danger of it becoming ego-based adverting, rather than selfless.  What’s the formula to remain humble while advertising who I am and what I have to say?  How do people not become overwhelmed in the spotlight?  What is this fear of success and what can I do to ……… hmmmm I need to ride the dragon, not defeat it, nor tame it …… Ride it and hang on tight while it tries to throw me to the ground ……. which …. is … what … I … am …. doing:)

 

Log in to write a note