Leaving on a jet plane …

in only a few hours.  This time, I travel with my oldest daughter, her husband, and my beautiful granddaughter.  We’re off to Vancouver for a full three days of three-year-old fun … the aquarium, the science centre, Bouchard gardens, and maybe more.  I’m still wondering if Danitra invited me without thinking it through first.  Our relationship has not been an easy one, and while it has definitely improved over the years, there is still a ‘wedge’ between us.  She tries … I try … and I suppose that’s all that matters.  I can be abit ‘immature’ for a 50-something year old, and put me with any of my grandchildren and I regress ahahahahaha  What can I say?  I can’t help it, and most of the time I don’t give a rats ass as to what other people think.  Danitra has a way of making me feel like She’s the mom, and I’m the little kid … chastising is a good word, and I swear if she could put me in a timeout, she would ahahahah

I’m trying my best to have no expectations for this week …. good or not-so-good …. but that is not an easy task.  All I can do is be the kid I am and have super fantastic fun with Abigael.  Life is way too short not to have fun … a tough lesson learned and one I’m not about to set aside for anyone … my daughter-mom included;)

Log in to write a note
September 4, 2018

Hope you have a great time! Enjoy your travel. 😊

September 6, 2018
September 4, 2018

I recently visited Victoria and spent time at Butchart Gardens.  Oh my!  The gardens are just beautiful!  Safe travels.  Have loads of fun!

September 6, 2018

@wildrose_2

We are considering doing exactly that today, however I leave all the planning up to my daughter and her husband … I’m good with whatever we do:)