Let today be …

whatever it will be.  I know it will be busy and long, and I’m going to throw in fun as well.  I’m babysitting A all weekend, and keeping up to a 2 1/2 year old is definitely exhausting … thank God she naps still, although today D’s Dad is here for a visit, so I will be entertaining a 90 year old as well, and he’s more difficult to put down for a nap ahahahahahah  He showed up yesterday and spent the night at N’s … tonight he will stay at my place.  Today begins with waffles out at N’s …. my heart fills when I watch my son be a husband and step-dad, and now three weeks as a daddy to our precious little J.  He’s so much like D, and as always my heart aches a little at the same time.  I love watching life, and yes, even death, and experiencing all the feelings and thoughts.  I’m in a strong and capable mood this morning and I wonder what adventures are in store for me today.

For now though, I sit with my second cuppa and enjoy the peace.

Log in to write a note