#totw68

I’m tired of always thinking, writing, and talking about the shit that has happened in my life, so I’ve decided to just list the lessons:

  • life is precious, so live every moment as if it were my last;
  • everything is impermanent – change is the only constant;
  • nobody is perfect;
  • we all make mistakes, some are a lot bigger than others, but they are still all just mistakes;
  • don’t put anyone on a pedestal, including myself;
  • talk, even when it hurts and especially when it hurts;
  • forgiveness isn’t easy, but it’s not impossible;
  • live my life from this moment, not from the past;
  • I have the power to choose my happiness as much as my unhappiness – choose wisely;
  • play, have fun, be silly, laugh;
  • trust God to deliver my highest good in every situation;
  • be grateful for the blessings, even if it feels like they aren’t;
  • it’s never too late;
  • that past still hurts, but I won’t allow it to get the best of me;
  • people don’t do things to me, they just do things;
Log in to write a note
March 1, 2020

Thanks for sharing this