Im dying inside more and more each day

I feel my life has come to a halt … Im sooooo sad and lonely … the mess I have made of my life 🙁  I dont want to be alone the rest of my life. Im so hurt inside … all I do is work and sleep
Nothing is exciting anymore… I try so hard and nothing gets better.
I feel worthless and ugly and old and unwanted…

I dont want to feel this way anymore!

When I try and talk to someone about how I feel … they are less than interested and turn the subject over to themselves or all they want to do is talk about their problems and they dont care about me.  OMG Im so alone  … life wasnt suppose to be like this …  What should I do …

I miss having that one special someone in my life to love and enjoy life with … build memories and laugh and laugh and snuggle with …
I feel when men look at me they see an old … ugly … women  and that is probably what I am 🙁

Log in to write a note

I saw you on the front page and I read your first entry. I’m 70 years old and I’m thinking you are a great deal younger than that. I feel sorry for the way you feel and I am worried that you are depressed. Have you thought of talking with your Dr. about this? I hope that you can and will. You sound like a great person and you have a husband that might work with you on these things.

I urge you to continue to write and to talk about your feelings. I think you can get past this. I know it is hard, but so many things could be influencing your feelings like hormones and other chemistry. Chin up and I’ll be thinking of you!