08/30/2013

Middle Age Pearl wrote a comment on my last post. So I went to her diary and noted that she had a video about hummingbirds. DH and I dearly love these little guys. We have two tall feeders hung on brackets from our deck railing. I can see them just outside my office window. He has to refill one of these bottles every day, alternating between the two bottles. Busy, hungry little guys.

 

 

 
A dear friend of mine sent me a link to a TED video. I am awed by the quality of work presented in the TED programs. Here’s one you’ll want to share with family and friends.
 
What Goes On in the Garden When You Aren’t Watching

 

Amazing photography.

 

The hummingbird doing rolls while chasing a bug is incredible !!!

 

Be sure to watch closely (around 2 min 40 sec) and check out the baby bat under its mother. Unreal. Some of the finest photography you will ever see.

<div id="yui_3_7_2_1_1377919823439_2096″>
 

CLICK HERE:

 

 

http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/xHkq1edcbk4?rel=0

 

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them. Life is fragile — handle with care.

Log in to write a note
August 30, 2013

I love that photo!

August 31, 2013

Love your picture of your “flocks” of hummers. I am sure I don’t have the numbers of hummers here as you do and I’m kinda relieved. I’d never be able to keep up with them. lol I am noticing that the type of feeder in your picture must be a favorite for hummers in all parts. Know the hummers here favor that one over the others and you’re picture proves it is a favorite for all. Thanks for ryn to my question. Have a great weekend!!

August 31, 2013

I used to live near Tehachipi. That was several years back,hehe. Got a little hot there for me. I like Colorado weather. Oh well, I was raised in Oklahoma but even that is to hot for me. Love,

September 1, 2013

Word press: Bookmark your Dashboard. When you open it, use the posting options on the right. You do have to search a bit to find the View Post section, but it’s there. Pictures can be added via url easily. Then when you click the view post link, there you are on a page where you can edit it one more time. Hugs. Now I am off to view the video.

September 1, 2013

Loveely….thanks.

September 1, 2013

You are blessed with so many hummingbirds.