Stitching instead of writing

Seems like forever since I’ve posted here (probably has been–forever, that is). I’ve been sewing like crazy, finishing a queen-size quilt for my niece’s birthday. She was in on a HUGE surprise 50th anniversary party for DH and me a week ago today. Our two sons were the masterminds of the event and from what I learned afterward they’d been plotting for the past year and a half! Well, they did a good one on us. We had no clue that anything was up. Even the grandkids kept mum about the whole thing!

But my niece received her birthday present and was very pleased with it. 

  

Well, OD seems a bit jumpy tonight and it took several tries to post these three photos so I’m going to post one more photo of our 50th Anniversary picture and say good nite for now…
 

 

Log in to write a note
October 19, 2013

That is a beautiful quilt. Making it would drive my astigmatism mad. Can you hear me applauding wildly?

October 19, 2013

How lovely! I wish I could sew. I crochet, and just weaving in my ends drives me mad….. 😐 sewing together animals I’ve made takes 5x too long because I procrastinate 😀

October 22, 2013

Quilt is beautiful, really outstanding! Love it. I read a note from you to Georgette on her entry, something about a block wrong and a friend making the same mistake, but leaving it in…. I ALWAYS leave in at least 1 mistake in everything I quilt…only God makes perfect things.