Stitching instead of writing–EDIT

I tried several times to put this photo at the bottom of this entry but it just didn’t want to go there, so here we are, the four of us, mother, father and the two sons–celebrating mom & dad’s 50th Wedding Anniversary.

And I’ll add my closing here before you read any further — be safe, be well and please be happy. My husband and I are blessed to have had 50 wonderful years together and to have two wonderful sons. Happiness is…

Seems like forever since I’ve posted here (probably has been–forever, that is). I’ve been sewing like crazy, finishing a queen-size quilt for my niece’s birthday. She was in on a HUGE surprise 50th anniversary party for DH and me a week ago today. Our two sons were the masterminds of the event and from what I learned afterward they’d been plotting for the past year and a half! Well, they did a good one on us. We had no clue that anything was up. Even the grandkids kept mum about the whole thing!

But my niece received her birthday present and was very pleased with it. 

  

Well, OD seems a bit jumpy tonight and it took several tries to post these three photos so I’m going to post one more photo of our 50th Anniversary picture and say good nite for now…
 

 

Log in to write a note
October 20, 2013

LOVE the b/w quilt!! The red accent is a wonderful idea and sets it off just wonderfully! HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!! 50 years is wonderful accomplishment these days and kudos to your sons. You and hubby deserved some extra attention in celebration of 50 years!!

October 20, 2013

What a wonderful photo. I know I left a note on the quilt, but nothing today. Now I get to see all four of you….just wonderful to see you. I sure do miss you.

October 20, 2013

Great family and really nice quilt.

October 20, 2013

Congrats on 50 years!! And wow, what a stunning quilt. That is beyond words gorgeous. Well done, very very jealous lol. All my best,

October 31, 2013

I love the quilt! It must have taken a long time to make. Happy 50th anniversary! It is so neat that your sons threw you a party to celebrate. Thanks for sharing the photo. Looks like it was fun!