Broken

For 10 weeks I’ve been stuck. My life got flipped upside down and turned around in February. I was sitting at work, a really chill shift 11pm-7am. Around 4 in the morning I received a message. The message I received “Hi, I think we know the same guy, Marcus. Just to let you know, he has another baby on the way.” I was in shock. My chest hurt so bad. I started sweating. Got light headed. My eyes started watering. I WAS FURIOUS. He’s really having a baby on me. But I was at work. I HAD to pull it together. It took EVERY LAST BIT of strength for me not to break down. I still had 2 1/2 hours left to go. Thank goodness for these mask because I just could not fake a smile. In between my mind going miles an hour I had to put on the fakest customer service voice. After days of going through grieving emotions I put the pieces together. My boyfriend works on a ship. He came home a week after thanksgiving for break. Had sex with me and her and got us both pregnant. Yes me and her got pregnant at the same time. I did decide to unfortunately get an abortion. I had to really contemplate things. We had a 3 month old baby. I was pregnant with twins and knew that it would be more difficult than my previous pregnancy. With his job and being out to sea so much missing 85% of my pregnancy with our daughter I just could not do a twin pregnancy on my own. Now with that information I’ve given you could you imagine the betrayal that I felt. To know that I was no longer pregnant but, that someone else was pregnant was really tough for me. I’m still in a relationship with him. I was trying to stick it out for my daughter but I really don’t think that I’m strong enough to handle this. Especially with that new baby expected to be delivered less than a week before my daughters birthday. So now my daughters birthday is going to be really tough for me as well. It should be a happy time, She’ll be one. I know that I’ll be putting on the “I’m fine” act. It’s just a slap in my face all the way around this whole situation. I’ve lost a lot of respect and love for him. The only reason that I am still with him is for my daughters sake. I honestly don’t know what my future holds. I can only take it one step at a time right now. BUT my mind is slowly leaving him and I know soon my body will follow.

Log in to write a note
April 28, 2021

What a creep! hugs

April 28, 2021

Got two words for  you:  Child Support

April 28, 2021

I cannot imagine having that happen. It hurt bad enough being confronted with the being another woman… but a baby too? That’s alot of hurt! Be strong! It’ll be hard and noone can tell you whether to stay or go. You have to do what’s best for you. If it were me though, I’d leave him. That’s alot of betrayal!