Who do I want to be?

To state the obvious, I want to be the real me.  I don’t want any more lies, deceit or, cover-ups.  I spent 15 years hiding my true identity.  I want to be authentic, real, and accepted.  The cruel part is…I don’t even know who that person is.  Honestly, I have no idea where to begin.  I know the real me still exists, but I haven’t the tools to find him.  In my mind, he’s a lost, lonely, and scared soul.  Someone that needs love and nurturing.  These are things I’m still learning to give.  He and I are going to meet at a crossroads, I’m sure.  Maybe I don’t know who I want to be, but I know I want to be a better person. I want to be a better person for myself.  I can’t be of any value to others if I don’t love myself.

 

….to be continued…

Log in to write a note
kat
August 14, 2020

Good thing to want to be! Sometime it is hard…