Buying bubble wrap

Don’t get me wrong, I love bubble wrap 😂 but you all may have noticed we have had some very persistent spammers the last few nights who really, really, REALLY want to sell somebody some bubble wrap.

We’ve put in some extra blocks and protections against spam today, so hopefully that will clear this up – we will be keeping an eye on it. Thanks for your patience!

Log in to write a note
kat
February 7, 2019

LOL wonder why they waste their time?

February 8, 2019

@kaliko I wonder that too – I mean, really can’t they find something better to do with their time?

February 7, 2019

Thank you!

February 8, 2019

@snarkle you’re welcome 🙂

February 7, 2019

Did this only effect those who don’t have the yearly membership?  Because I have not seen this advertisement?

February 8, 2019

@jaythesmartone it was visible to everybody, but it was mostly happening at night and we were deleting the posts when we saw them – so you may not have seen them.

February 7, 2019

What? I wanted to buy that bubble wrap! Now you’ve taken away my connection and opportunity 😉

February 8, 2019

@dancingthrough I guess you’ll just have to go to Office Depot then 😂

February 7, 2019

Hahaha! Thanks for taking those down.

February 8, 2019

@bonnierose you’re welcome!

February 7, 2019

Oh, hell no.  I’ve seen Kerblam!  I know their game

February 8, 2019

@williamthebloody hahahahaha 😆

February 7, 2019

Oh my, I wondered about all that Bubble – talk, LOL, and mostly in foreign languages I could not read/understand. But, Bubble this and Bubble that!! Thank you Mr. ODMaster, you are always on your toes!!! 🙂

February 8, 2019

@butterfly4him it was so much, so much about bubble wrap!

February 8, 2019

@thediarymaster : Yeah, that was kinda crazy alright!!

February 7, 2019

LOL! I guess I missed it, but thanks for staying on top of things!  (I have the sudden urge to pop bubble wrap, now, but I have my own)

February 8, 2019

@catholicchristian I know, I was feeling the same way 🙂

February 8, 2019

I must not be prolific enough here to have caught their attention. Of all the obscure things to scam people about.

February 8, 2019

@principassapollyanna I know – it was the weirdest thing to be spamming on the internet.

February 9, 2019

I’m totally perplexed by some of these people.  It seems that many spend a lot of time and energy on irritating others.  Why would it be worth your time to just become a pest with no gain.  Then there are those that are out to get something from anyone that will bite.  If they used some of these skills for good, not bad results.  They could make a real difference!

February 11, 2019

@dlk082244 I would LOVE if they would use their skills for good instead of evil!

February 11, 2019

There are now some strange diaries advertising everything from forex strategies to India tours showing up as recent diary entries.

February 11, 2019

@cherryblossomsky thanks – we are deleting those too 🙂

February 20, 2019

Aloha…

Twenty years ago today… I joined Open Diary…

I will never be able to thank you enough… for just how much this site has meant to me…

Aloha oe…

February 22, 2019

@mauijim that means so much to me, and you have been such a very, very valuable member of this community over the years – you’ve contributed so much here, I have to thank you. Aloha oe!

February 22, 2019

@thediarymaster   Mahalo for your kind words to me…

March 1, 2019

I hate to sound like a broken record (and I did check first just in case) but are we going to see any updates on the Circles? I’ve asked for an Atheism Circle, as well as for the return of the Politics Circle. With 2020 right around the corner, and some DNC Candidates already declaring to run, it would be nice to have a forum to talk politics again on OD. Thanks in advance, and I’m hoping you can get to is sooner than later. Cheers,

March 7, 2019

I was in the market for high quality bubble wrap. Hate I missed the opportunity to purchase. 🤣🤣

March 8, 2019
March 15, 2019

I was wondering why all the entries seem to be showing broken English words? Like “Teh”

March 16, 2019

I seem to have an issue with some words on this site and other like face book and it’s broken English words for I change to me  I was wondering if you know why this happens?

March 18, 2019

@jaythesmartone no sorry, not sure why that would happen. Is it something you only see on certain sites like here and Facebook?

March 27, 2019

I haven’t seen these entries at all – just lucky I guess.

kat
April 29, 2019

they have charged 40 per month for 3 months on our credit card. what is going on

May 6, 2019

@kaliko Hi, I know the support team was looking into this with you – did it get resolved?

kat
May 6, 2019

@thediarymaster I hope so? I was told they took out and tried to bill 4 more times. my bank replaced my card so I hope it is worked out but come next year I hope they let me know cause that card will not work