February Booster Club Winner

I’m a couple days late, but things have been going twelve different ways here this week, so just getting around to the promised winner for the month of February.

If you don’t know what the OD Booster Club is, please take a minute to go over to the Booster Club homepage and check it out.  I’ve been really thrilled with all the participation so far – some of our members have come up with ways I hadn’t dreamed of to get the OD name out in public.

First, a huge thank you to everybody who participated in the Booster Club last month:

.java.queen.
Almostallgrowdup
Avatar
Beth a Roni
Bitter__angel
Dailies
DeviantRayne
EWS
Happily*Living
madscribbler
MeghanwithanH
Middle Child
Miss Adia
Mumiah
penny is poison.
Proud Mommy of 2 Lil Men
Reel Mama Monkey
simply ♥ amazing
Sweetly Shining
TiNyPrInCeSiTa
Traci Lynn

Obviously, we had a lot of great entries, which makes my job of picking the best one just that much harder.  We’ve had our leaflets put on trains, posted on vending machines and bulletin boards, stuck to cars and mail trucks, pasted on apartment building mailboxes, stuck onto magazines in doctors’ offices, and posted on Porta-Potty doors .  We also had several people add Booster Club slogans or pictures to their Facebook statuses or post them in their Twitter updates (which is also really cool).

As I said, very hard to pick a winner, but this month’s OD Booster Club winner is: Mumiah.  Congratulations!  Mumiah wins a one-year OD Plus subscription, which she can either add to her own subscription or give to a friend. 

For all the rest of you who participated, again – thanks, and I hope you had fun!  And remember, just because you weren’t picked last month, doesn’t mean you can’t be picked this month.  Feel free to keep up the good boosting!

Wow, when I really try, I start to sound like a game show host.

Have a good day,

The DiaryMaster

 

Log in to write a note
March 3, 2010

Is that FEBOO or FUBU?

March 3, 2010

WOOT! *round of applause* LOVE the port-a-potty idea, too! Talk about having a captive audience! 🙂 ~Shady

I thought Traci Lynn’s idea was very original. I thought for sure she would win. As far as the Port A Potty’s – Ewww. I’m guessing they did that as a joke.

March 3, 2010

Woaaawww !! I’m haaappyyy ! Thanks a looot !! But everybody had good ideas…. I want to give it to my friend … Comrade, and his diary, “Part II”… Is it ok ? And again, thannnnks !! 😀

Congratulations to Mumiah!!! I’ve really enjoyed participating and will keep doing so. Hope more people decide to give it a try this month!! Don’t forget the opendiary store either. cafepress.com/opendiarystore. You can buy lots of neat stuff there! :))

March 3, 2010

Congrats!!!! Awesome!

Good:) Congrats to Mumiah!

March 3, 2010

I can tell that this is really fun for you! And congratulations to Mumiah! Love,

lol ryn. Actually , I hadn’t noticed it was from the Onion. The video sounded SO much like what he does in reality, that it seemed very very real . Thanks for your note. Will check that out. I do know about the onion and have read some other things that were in the onion. lol are you SURE that’s not real ..? -I mean the part about him lipsincing the speech? lol

March 4, 2010

She did a great entry!

March 4, 2010

Thank you for your note! I try and help people when i can…I can’t think of any other place to receive much needed support than Open Dairy!!! I’ve met the best of the best here on this site…We appreciate having OD:):):) TY!

Ryn: I just responded to your response :-). It looks like its working now, and it had to be something in the text of what I was trying to post yesterday. I have no clue what, cause I don’t see anything, but its okay :-). Will try again today and watch out for wonky characters. Thank you very much for your help.

Hi, I have a question. When one is sending a check to provide an OD Plus subscription for a friend, does one put that friend’s diary user name on the check? I meant for the one-year subscription to go to White Fang, but I put my username on the check instead. I just want to make sure so I don’t make the same mistake twice. Thanks!

March 5, 2010

Dear Diarymaster, I am from Chile. I don’t know if you’ve heard, but on Feb 27th an 8.8 magnitude earthquake struck my country. Many cities have been devastated and we need help to rebuild Chile. I was wondering if you could please post this link on your diary or the frontpage, I know you can reach way more people than me! http://www.google.com/relief/chileearthquake/ thank you and much love.

March 5, 2010

Thank you so much for the note and the opportunity to change the pic. Your wish is my command. xoxo. Angel

March 8, 2010

I thought at one point I was able to view all the notes I had left on other people’s diaries. I can’t figure out how to do it and the FAQ’s don’t even have any help on NOTES. How can we find our own notes list?

RYN- Thank you for taking the time to come and note! And thank you for keeping the site up and running all these years!! My diary dates back to just before 9/11, but I was here before then… I think the hack wiped some entries off but I don’t know how many. There’s no other way to know for sure then that is there? Course I imported then deleted my original diary to shake an ex… *sighs* Too bad!

Congratulations to this month’s winner, my friends and I have a cracker of an idea for March…stay tuned! 😉

ryn: Hi, DM. I contacted the help desk the other day and one of the staff members was able to fix it. Thank you for replying and letting me know what to do next time. 🙂 I appreciate it very much.

March 10, 2010

Thank you:)

March 10, 2010

Thanks !!

Oh my goodness, thank you for your note. I am so blessed! :*)) I actually DID get into a cancer care Caregiver’s support group online, so this is helping a lot. Thank you so much for replying. Also, if you start any groups in the future, that will be a good thing!! God bless you and I just think you are really special and a very nice man!!!!!!! Plus, I am SO thankful you started O.D. :*))) BIG Hugz, Lois

March 10, 2010

RYN: Tyvm

March 10, 2010

RYN~ thank you so much. I wish there was an app for that…lol. I used the site address that you suggested and it worked.

March 11, 2010

Thanks for the luck

March 12, 2010

I just received a note that was odd, because when I tried to go to leave them a reply, it redirected me to a different site. Just thought you should be aware of this.

March 13, 2010

Thanks for the note!