Flying in a tube above the Earth

I’m posting this from an airplane, because I can. No particular other reason, nothing insightful to say, other than I’m in an airplane somewhere over Illinois.

Watching another bonkers day on Twitter. Answering emails. Watching the latest Jurassic Park World movie.

I watched A Quiet Place on my flight a few days ago, that was a good one – highly recommended.

The flight attendants came with food and I didn’t want any then, but now I’m hungry. Oh wait oh wait, DiaryMistress packed me a bag of snacks, I seriously just remembered that.

Off to eat some Butterfingers!

p.s. the picture attached has nothing to do with this entry, it’s just a picture I took of a crab on a beach.

p.p.s. (added half an hour later) Why do people keep going back to Isla Nublar? If it’s supposed to be a lesson in the dangers of the hubris of humans, okay – but seriously, people always get eaten there.

Log in to write a note
October 26, 2018

I’ve never seen a crab’s face rendered so clearly.

October 26, 2018

@sleepygene I took that with an iPhone 5s (a couple years back) I had to go look at the image metadata, because I would have said it came from my Nikon.

October 26, 2018

@thediarymaster Hurray for metadata.  I watched a webinar today about metadata APIs.  Oh what a world.

p.p.s.  Is Jeff Goldblum in the new movie?  He might say that chaos theory describes Isla Nublar as a strange attractor.

October 27, 2018

@sleepygene he is in it, but only a little, to serve as the cautionary voice of reason.

October 26, 2018

I have not done much traveling in my lifetime until recently.  When my sister Kim passed away from ovarian cancer, I inherited a bit of money which has allowed me to travel.  While in an airplane on the way to a family reunion in Wisconsin, I wrote in my journal.  It blew my mind!  There I was up amongst the clouds writing away.  Our world is amazing isn’t it!  Enjoy your butterfingers and safe travels.

October 26, 2018

@wildrose_2 it is amazing!

October 26, 2018

Is that like people never seem to come back from the Bermudah trangel?  If so I don’t know the answer just yet,

October 29, 2018

@jaythesmartone I hope not!

October 27, 2018

one should always pack butterfingers for a snack. go go DiaryMistress!

October 29, 2018

@pearlysweetcake Butterfingers are a long-time favorite 🙂

October 27, 2018

I find crabs super cute!

Diary mistress is a good woman, thinking ahead for you 😊

October 29, 2018

@cherrywine_1 she is!