Help Desk and Happy New Year’s

Hello,

We had some reports in recent days of some emails not receiving replies when they were sent into our help desk system using the "help" link at the top of the screen.  The Admins and I have been investigating this and there is good news and bad news.  The good news is that the problem has been fixed, and all of the help desk tickets are flowing correctly again.

However, the bad news is that there were quite a few old messages stuck in the system – they had been sent from the OD server (which would lead the sender to believe we had received it) but had not made it into our help desk software.  Because of this, there are some number of messages over the last few months that we had not seen, and so had not answered.

All of these "missing" messages have been downloaded into the help desk now, and the Admins and I will be doing our best to work through them as fast as we can.  If you are one of the people who sent one of these messages, and think that you were ignored – I apologize for that.  If you still have an issue that was reported to us, we will do our best to resolve it as quickly as possible.

Thanks for your understanding.  Also, a Happy and Healthy New Year’s to everybody – I hope that 2010 brings only good things to your life!

The DiaryMaster

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2009

Happy New Year DiaryMaster!

December 31, 2009

Happy new year!

December 31, 2009

happy new year to you and your family. take care,

December 31, 2009

Happy New Year!

December 31, 2009

Happy New Year! OD is the best. May 2010 be even better for our whole community! Thanks for all of your hard work. Take care,

December 31, 2009

The problem I had wasn’t with not getting responses, the problem I had was that I couldn’t get past the CAPTCHA. Has this been fixed as well?

Happy New Year!! I received a whole slew of emails this morning for old (resolved) tickets – are you aware that that’s happening too?xx

December 31, 2009

Happy.

December 31, 2009

lol, my issue was probably long fixed, but at least now i know why i got that odd email. cleaning up is good for new year’s eve, no? happy new year.

December 31, 2009

Happy NewYear! hope 2010 is the best for you!

December 31, 2009

Happy new year to you too and the admins who help us!!!!!

December 31, 2009

happy new year!! 🙂

December 31, 2009

Happy new year… all the best in 2010. Later,

December 31, 2009

I didn’t have this problem, but have faves here who did; good to hear problem solved. You have a great New Year’s, and thanks again for having a home to come to when our MDD went away on us….see you later, Michael

December 31, 2009

Happy New Year!!!

December 31, 2009

Happy New Year’s to you and all your staff 🙂 Thank you!!

Happy New Year!

December 31, 2009

Aloha… Here’s wishing you a Hau’oli La Hanau…! Me ke aloha………………

December 31, 2009

weird thing are happening in my quadrant. I can leave entries while using Firefox but can leave notes. I can leave notes in safari but my new entry screen will not fully load So I can not leave entries. Happy New year( Using Safari)

December 31, 2009

Happy 2010!!

Happy New Year :o)

December 31, 2009

Happy New Year!

December 31, 2009

happy new year!

December 31, 2009

Happy 2010, DM.

December 31, 2009

Happy New Year!

December 31, 2009

Happy New Year to you also!

December 31, 2009

Happy New Year to you also. I’m glad the technical problem was resolved. Of course, I have no clue what you’re talking about.

December 31, 2009

Happy 2010 to you and your family. 🙂

December 31, 2009

Happy New Year!!!

Happy New Year(‘s Eve) to you! Looking forward to another year with OD. =]

December 31, 2009

Emmi

December 31, 2009

A very happy new year to you and yours.

December 31, 2009

hi I just got a new phone and the mobile screen is slightly too wide on od mobile. I remember this was the case back when u first released it (on my treo) so I’m hoping u will fix this too. my new phone is htc touchpro 2 thank u!

Best wishes for a safe and happy new year!

December 31, 2009

I was one of the people that did not receive an answer from the help desk. I wrote several times, so hope I get a response soon. Thanks.

December 31, 2009

Happy New Year!!

Hi. I randomly arrived at this siary .. http://www.opendiary.com/entryview.asp?authorcode=D262181&entry=10190&mode=date … and think the diarist is having a problem. Pssiby because of their english they haven’t told you?

Have a Happy New Year. Someone decribed you the other day as having changed their life. That is true for me, too. Thank you.

January 1, 2010

Happy New Year to you and your family ! The tiger will smile at you. ( Here in Japan we call this year Tiger’s year)

Happy New Year. I would covet your prayers for my best friend-Ex Hubby of 40 years. We also live together as platonic roommates. He has colon cancer, had surgery just in Novem, has a colostomy, and is going through now, a harsh, round of Chemo treatments. It is so hard to watch this dear man suffer and cry, etc. So, the point of me telling you all this, is, because THIS commumnity, MY family on O.D. is once again, my MAIN support system. I LOVE ALL OF MY FAVES/FRIENDS/BOOKMARKS!!!! Everyone is so kind, loving, supportive and I have actually become friends in phone chatting with a few ladies, as well. Thank you Bruce, for O.D. I love you for creating this and with your admins/etc/ keeping it going and improving it as we go, etc. Thank you so very much!!! I LOVE O.D.!!!!!! Big gramma hugzzz, :*)) Praying that God’s will is to heal Severn(my ex) but, also, I realize I must acknowledge it is HIS will, not mine, so yeah. Sorry, I am rambling. Have a HEALTHY N.Y. for YOU and ALL of your loved ones! :*))

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year, DM, to you and yours! Is there a problem with adding/changing profile pictures? I keep trying to change mine and I am getting an error page up every time I try. It won’t even let me put back the picture that’s been up all this time. Pictures are within the correct pixel size.

January 1, 2010

well if people did feel ignore now they know it wasnt on purpose. happy new year!

January 1, 2010

I hope the New Year is a wonderful time for you and your family.

January 1, 2010

Happy, healthy and wealthy 2010 to you and your loved ones 🙂

January 1, 2010

Happy New Year to you and the Mrs. keep up the good work!

January 1, 2010

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2010

That reply email had me totally confused 🙂

January 2, 2010

Have a Happy 2010!!! 🙂 xoxo

Happy New Year geeze. Here’s wishing you and your loved ones all the best in 2010!

Since no one has said it yet…. HAPPY NEW YEAR!

January 2, 2010

my questions arent relevant anymore… but now i cant download my diary. keep getting an internal server error. http 500.

January 2, 2010

hope you had a good new years.

January 3, 2010

I have a kind of silly question – Do you know when you instituted the two entry length increases on OD? Since I started (1999) I can remember two times that you increased the entry length. It’s kind of a dorky question, because I was trying to look at how many entries I wrote each year, but I know that in the past I would write 10 part entries, so it’s throwing off my stats!

“There has been a problem with our help desk setup that has prevented some messages from being delivered to us over the last several weeks” Try three months

January 4, 2010

A few days late but w.e Happy new year!!!!

January 5, 2010

I can’t seem to find where to leave site suggestions so I’m just gonna leave it here: I wish we had a chat system, like FB & Myspace. Do you see it coming in the future? Happy New Year, Mr. DiaryMaster 🙂

January 6, 2010

tab order on the main page misses the “stay logged in” and the actual login button, requiring me to use the mouse. On any PC I can enter the user name, tab to the password and enter that, then tab to the “stay logged in” checkbox and hit the space bar to check it, then tab to the login button and hit enter and I’m in. On my new MacBook Pro the tab order skips those last two and I have to reach for the mouse to click to login. I assume you have the site for the mac built separately?

Thank you OD Master, I <3 you man ^.^

January 8, 2010

Glad the help desk problem got figured out and straightened out. Now, can we remove the DePhoMo blurb on the front page? It’s over. Happy New Year to you and your family.

thanks for the update. i’m sending them a message tonight. i am having payment problems and have been overcharged.

January 12, 2010

A long-time OD diarist’s teenage son is missing (ran away) and she’s frantic for help. The OD community is posting it on Facebook and tweeting it. Any assistance you can give by putting this on the home page would be greatly appreciated by many here. Here is the new diary she set up today: http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D813235&mode=date

CW
January 12, 2010

Please pop in to my diary to the latest entry for info about a runaway son of one of my oldest, dearest OD friends. Anything we can do to get the word out.

January 12, 2010

that missing boy thing is a hoax – isn’t it??????

diarymaster, i have been paying more attention to what other ODers write on their diaries. i would like to thank you for creating this website because i think a lot of us and i mean A LOT OF US come to OD for emotional refuge. sometimes an entry doesnt make sense to me like “im eating” but im sure it meant something to that ODer. being able to release on OD means a lot to me because it helps me cope with my “real” life. im sure a lot of us feel that too. thank you for OD.

RYN: I never intended for any of my favorites to go up in arms over the “news”, and my item not being submitted. I’d like to point out that I wasn’t upset about not being included. I just know that if this had been my first race, or some monumental athletic achievement that I might have been a bit hurt. I hope that makes sense. More than anything, I was trying to get the point acrossthat I don’t think that section of OD gets ignored since many of the announcements seem to point in a very similar direction. My hope was to generate some interest as my topic was somewhat different. I do thank you for taking changes into consideration, and would be very happy to see anyone who has had a similar achievement make the front page. Thank you!

*gets* ignored. 😉 Sorry if that didn’t make sense!

January 16, 2010

Hi Mr. Just dropping by to say that you did a great job setting up OD. I stumbled on this site by accident in 2003 while I was experiencing my teenage confusions/depressions. After 5 yrs or so, I wrote again and become active. We’ll see how OD gets in the years to come. Good job!

http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D810924 Hi, the above diary appeared on the front page. I realize there is freedom of speech and such, but, this is disgusting and it’s public. Is there anything you can do? Obviously I won’t be going there but, it’s really bad, and I don’t know if that is okay or not? Talking blatently frank about sexual adventures and such. Gross. Sorry, justwanted to check. have a good day.

several complaints? try reading MY notes, and see who is really being attacked here.

check out my most recent entry “lmfao”. it’s obvious what i’m talking about, but there is no violation of any little website rules, and more importantly freedom of speech amendment/ charter in canada. however, it also is obvious, that anyone who has noted that entry who is NOT on my friends and bookmarks, is clearly attacking ME.