Interests Sorting

Good evening,

This is a short one – I added a couple sort routines to the Interests screen today.

These new links appear at the top right of the screen, and let you sort the list of interests by their popularity (highest to lowest) or how long they’ve been on the system (newest to oldest).

We’ve reached over 2,500 interests as of tonight, so it seemed like a good idea to add some other ways of looking at them.

Thanks a lot,

The DiaryMaster

Log in to write a note

only 2,500? hoot!

Have you had problems with the site randomly quitting itself? it seems that a lot of times i would click a link and then the window would close on itself.. what is this, me or the site? please help! And yes, I am using OD, not FOD anymore. Thank you! -Rachel

That’s a bloody great number of interests. I remember when there were fewer diarists then, than there are interests now.

I hope you don’t think this elitist of me, but has the entire under-16 year old crowd upgraded to plus? It seems like the early morning recent entry queue is populated entirely by teenagers – who have every right to publish here, of course. I miss the perceived tier where adults could write more or less exclusively. I’m not making a value judgement.

Never mind – I figured it out.

Hello, I’m sorry to bother you and I hope this note finds you well. I don’t have a lot of information regarding this, although I may be able to get more if needed: I subscribed to OD+ before the merge, it was around July and nothing ever happened with it. I did e-mail you but recieved no response. The e-mail address that I use for PayPal is RedDesperada@aol.com

I would really appreciate it if you could refund my money or go ahead and give me the OD+ account, at this point I have no preference which. I just don’t want to have that $20 gone to waste. Thank you.

i have a question…how come if i report a diary..it doesn’t get deleted? even if it is a violation to the OD rules?

quick question: is it possible to block certain readers from reading yor diary? i have my diary set to “OD members only” but i would like to block a few readers from reading my diary at all… long story, girl i know, can’t stand her, yada yada yada. just wondering. thanks and God Bless.

That is a good idea. Thanks. By the way, how does a person join a diary circle or connect their diary to one?