Log in to write a note

As the daughter of a retiree. As the wife of a retiree. As one who is blessed to have both of them alive today. Thank you for this!

May 31, 2010

as a veteran and the grandson of two, i think this is awesome. thank you for posting something.

Thank you, yes!!!

May 31, 2010

I think most people do remember with gratitude.

My grandfather, my father and my son…and all of those who served…thank you for this indeed!

May 31, 2010

Aloha… AMEN……….!

You are soooo right!

May 31, 2010

Thanks,DiaryMaster Willy of

May 31, 2010

My dad served in WWII. He has passed away now but I will always be proud and thankful that he served to help preserve our way of life here in the USA

May 31, 2010

my father served in Korea Thank you

May 31, 2010

I support the Troops and ALL American patriots. Well said, DM.

May 31, 2010

yes thanks for reminding us

My grandpa and dad!

May 31, 2010

For those who have lost their lives while serving and/or fighting for the cause of American freedom … I salute them!

Thank you for posting this… as a Veteran myself… I make a point to remember those that have served and given all… every day… not just today. But some people do need reminding. God Bless You.

May 31, 2010

My dad and 2 brothers … I thank you

May 31, 2010

Well said!

May 31, 2010

i will always remember. my dad, my dad’s younger brother, and a uncle served the navy. all were able to retire but passed on many years ago.

LMN
May 31, 2010
May 31, 2010

My father, my 2 brothers, and my husband. I thank them. My father is dead now, but I thank him the most. He served in both Korea and Vietnam. In Korea, he was wounded once and captured twice, escaping both times.

May 31, 2010

Thank you for writing those sentiments.

You know, I’m honestly glad I havent lost any family members in war. I guess that is one thing to be happy about on this day.

Oh yeah, you may not be the right person to ask, but once our interests list is full, is there no way to delete some, or anything?

May 31, 2010

Thank you!!~

May 31, 2010

Thank you.

May 31, 2010
May 31, 2010

Amen. GBY&Y Smiles Hugs Love

re: You’re SO right – it throws off the feeling of the entire entry! (So I changed it, haha.) Thanks!

June 1, 2010

Shortly G and I will go up to Fort Rosecrans and see if we can find Dale’s grave. The Graves folks gutted the cemetery here and straightened out the stones. I am so hoping that they didn’t remove all the trees so I can triangulate where he is. A dearest friend, Dale Craig was younger than I.

Thank you. I personally posted something on all of my Service friends’ facebook pages thanking them for their service to our country. Those who aren’t on facebook, I texted. I appreciate our Service men and women because freedom isn’t free… and I say if you can’t stand behind them, feel free to stand in FRONT of them!

June 1, 2010

thank you!

You are right Americans do not need the reminder