OD Booster Club

I talked about this back in December, but it took me until now to get around to my first try at making some leaflets.  They’re not great – but they are a start – as I said before, I am always open to suggestions for improvements.  I am no great designer, or fantastic with fonts and colors – so criticism is welcomed.

So this is how the Booster Club is going to work:

1)  I will be posting PDF files of leaflets and signs that you are free to download, print, and distribute as much as you like.  The links are going to be over at the Booster Club homepage.

2)  When you download signs or pamphlets, you can get them out in public in whatever way you like – but don’t do anything dangerous or illegal.  We don’t want anybody to get in trouble for this.

3)  If you put them somewhere, or hand them out, etc. and you want to be an official member of the Booster Club – then take a picture and post it in an entry in your diary.  This is the only way it can be made official – don’t email us the picture, or leave me a note, etc.  It has to be an entry in your diary showing what you did.  Once you’ve done that, go back to the Booster Club page, and click the link to submit your entry to us.  Once we receive your submission, we will review your entry and then add you to the Booster Club list.

4)  Once you’re in the Booster Club, you will get to display the cool Booster Club logo on your diary (see mine to the left) – it will show up automatically.

5)  Then, once a month, we are going to review all the month’s submissions (since January is almost over, the first time we will do this is at the end of February including any January submissions) and pick the one submission that we think is the most original/fun/interesting/effective/etc. and that person will be given a free one-year OD Plus subscription.  If you already have a subscription and don’t want another, you will be allowed to gift this to one of your friends.

I think this will be fun – I hope you all agree!  Go over and have a look at the Booster Club homepage.

Thanks!

The DiaryMaster

Log in to write a note
January 21, 2010

Like the slogans 🙂 Now I just need to think of some creative places to put these…

January 21, 2010

i think this is a great idea, il think more into it when i get back from rome xxx

January 21, 2010

LOVE IT! is this for anyone to do in any country?? im in australia.

January 21, 2010

They look really good. Thanks!

So does sticking one of these up at work without permission count as illegal? Hm. I guess if noone sees me.. xD

January 21, 2010

Sounds like a fab idea! x

Awesome! I’ve already printed them and started hanging them out and taking pictures!

January 21, 2010

I feel very dense…but what is a Booster Club exactly? Is it just a group trying to get the word spread about OD?

January 21, 2010

Yay! I’m the first! I will be adding much more!

January 21, 2010

🙂

January 21, 2010

ooooh! yay!

January 21, 2010

Yay! I am so doin it! 😉 xoxo

January 21, 2010

cool idea

January 22, 2010

Will try to figure out something 🙂

January 22, 2010

Is OD doing anything for Haiti?

Intriguing idea. Maybe I can somehow make my supervillainy useful to the Booster Club. I shall ponder it in my undersea layer as I pet my evil armadillo, Armando. RYN: Yeah, but none of my plans require fueling it more than once. =)

January 22, 2010

love it!!! 🙂

YOU SHOULD GET THE MAIN ENGINE. It could be the OD Booster Rocket. =)

January 22, 2010

*dies laughing at ensor’s note* I should have known he’d be ready with a witty snark! 🙂 I’ll have to take a look at those leaflets later… it’s bedtime for Shady-kins. *starts to snore while drooling on keyboard*

January 22, 2010

I need help my od won’t let me go on the boards. It keeps saying i have to log in which i already am.

January 22, 2010

Leaflets 4 & 5 are my fav’s, Printing them out right after I click ” Leave Note” LOL

January 23, 2010

I’m not comfortable with doing the Booster Club thing, but I did get a slot in the PokerStars World Blogger Championships this coming week, and will be blogging as a member of Team OD: PokerStars. So, hopefully that’ll help you out with some adverts on a global level, via poker. 😀

January 23, 2010

The Booster club is a great idea- BUT I am trying to remain completely anonymous here. I have seen that friends from other sites, here, and I won’t even connect with them, so booster ism, in my case, is a no go, unless I can think of someway around revealing my real world id to others.

January 24, 2010

Dude, there are some things around here that are just getting out of hand. Somebody did a Reader’s Choice entry that was totally offensive to alternative moms, and I noted saying just that- that I could have done without the blanket offense- and now I have all kind of crazies noting me about me judging other people or what the heck ever. Can you do something about that? You know, like make an entry telling people to back the heck off with all the useless and ANNOYING criticism? And no, I’d rather not go Friends Only.. kthx.

January 24, 2010

Oh, these are really neat. I have no idea where I’d put them, but I love the “why settle for a tweet” one the best!

January 24, 2010

re: I’m not a “friend” of either side, and with that short-sighted response, you just lost yourself any more money from me. After having been around for over 5 years, you’d think I’d get a little more respect than that. You don’t see my readers running over to other people’s diaries with torches because someone pissed me off. They just LAUGH at the JOKES I make and ignore the people who come over ranting like fools. The only reason I’m even taking the time to write this out to you is because you just pissed off an already angry pregnant woman, but don’t worry, not coming around anymore, and probably taking a few people with me.

RYN: No problem. Any way to help out my beloved OD 🙂

January 24, 2010

Yay, and thank you for the welcome! ^.^ I hope it blows over too.

M
January 25, 2010

What’s the gift for Lifetime Members?

January 25, 2010

Just thought i would say that’s a great idea to get more people into Opendiary.. Although i’m not interested in the Booster Club i already get the word out to others and will keep doing so if i think that it’s something that they would be interested in. Although now adays with so much to do people do have a difficult time getting online but i’ve been a member since 2001 (9 yrs) keep up the GREAT work.

RYN: Happy wasn’t even close. I was DYING!!!!!

January 27, 2010

Thank you, it has been a long time, but i made it back 🙂

Hi BTW, I really like all (except, of course, now one:) of the members, that I’ve had the pleasure to meet, of the OD community! You’ve created a great arena, the first of its kind, for the sharing of the most personal trials and triumphs of many smart, fun and talented people, on EVERY continent. I was on MDD, then it disappeared ( I was told last night by a formerMDD’er, that somebody named Eric?owner? sold the contents, without notice). Also from this same source, there are a lot of devastated ex-MDD’ers, who not having back-ups, lost their extensive diaries permanently by the abrupt closing of MDD. After finding OD, I’ve been, extremely happy onsite and this has carried over to the outside. And other former MDD diarists are equally happy here. We like the vastly superior privacy features which greatly facilitate the development and maintenance of relationships. I’ve chatted with and gotten to know some of OD’s old-timers such as [cricket_factor] and [Tainted Perspective]. They are among my top faves and are representative of the broad spectrum of personality types in OD.

January 29, 2010

Suggestion: A good way to market this site would be to allow users to have a public URL, like http://www.searchresults.opendiary.com I’ve listed my diary as my website on Facebook, but I had to run my address through tinyurl, which is probably not going to attract as much traffic to this site as if I’d had a .opendiary.com address to use. I’m sure you’ve already thought about this.

January 30, 2010

Thank you for the weclome comment. =) This O.D. is such a good idea… I’m sure it saves more lives than anyone could understand… <33

February 1, 2010

Thanks for the response!

March 2, 2010

And who is the winner of february ?