Posting this from an airplane

mostly because I can 😃

I’m somewhere over Colorado Springs-ish. So weird, that we can fly in the sky in these metal tubes.

I thought I had something clever to say about the technology required for me to be posting an entry from 35000 feet in the air, but it evaporated. Not as clever as I thought I was going to be today, I guess!

I guess I’m going to take a nap instead 😴

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 25, 2019

I fly back and forth between DTW and OAK to visit my grand baby’s life.  Then I escape back to my cottage in Michigan.  I haven’t had internet on Spirit Airlines yet.  I feel blessed when I can get on WiFi in the airport most of the time.  I miss the option on the OD to look up people by age or by locations.  I miss my friend “On Exhibit”…she hasn’t shown up yet.

July 26, 2019

@nativewoman I know DTW well 🙂

I’ve been looking into re-adding that location and age search, but it’s a different world online now and there are a lot of concerns about privacy – so it may be something we don’t do until the new OD community gets somewhat larger, we will see.

July 25, 2019

so where did you end up going and for how long and is the family with you?

July 26, 2019

@jaythesmartone it was business, and I was in California for just a couple days – a quick trip.

July 26, 2019

Hope you had a nice flight and a nice nap!

July 26, 2019

@queenofegypt thanks!

kat
July 26, 2019

I find it very cool!  Have a great trip and stay safe!

pretty cool when people post HIGH LOL

 

July 29, 2019

@kaliko hahahaha!

July 27, 2019

It’s a bad pun for you being on a plane, but could you say your idea went “up in smoke”?

*ba-dum-tsst* I’ll show myself out. 😄

July 29, 2019

@halomtana LOL you could say that 😂

July 27, 2019

Where was your destination? How did you know you were over Colorado Springs?

July 29, 2019

@serenadeoliver destination was New York, the inflight map that they show on the screens shows where you are, generally – and shows some cities which is nice – but I always want more detail on the map so I would know (for example) what river or mountain I’m flying over at that moment!

July 29, 2019

@thediarymaster  hmm. I guess I’ve never been on a plane with the in flight map/screens