Previous Themes

I have to admit, I have really been enjoying reading everybody’s OD stories in answer to last week’s theme question.

Once the clock ticked over to Sunday last night, the theme changed (it does this automatically at 12:00:01 a.m. Sunday EST now) – and I remembered that I’d never put the link up that allows us to visit old themes.

It’s there now – if you go to the Theme page, there is a link that says “previous themes” on the left side. Click that to see a list of all the previous themes, and click the theme to read all the responses to it. You can’t submit entries to old themes, but now you can read what was written about them.

The DiaryMaster

Log in to write a note

Awesome! I was going to suggest this at one point.

Thannks for fixing the them thing I asked about. Talk to you later.

DM…. There is a diary that i want to block and am I understanding that the ONLY place you can go is the diary maintenance? When I search for diary name, it doesn’t come up to block it…. How can I do this? and will you leave me a private note on my diary please? thank you

just wanted to say kudos to you! i love this site!

hey! you pathetic excuse for a “diarymaster” check out my latest entry title “diary master- venting my anger towards authority.” i think it quite clearly expresses how I feel about you deleting MadBall’s diary, and threatening to delete trustkill’s.

Can you explain what the reader login is?? Is that a Plus members thing or what???

I was woondering if you want to submit a theme topic how can you do that.

I know this has nothing to do with the entry but is there anyway I can put background music in my entries?

what is readers choice block and how do you use it???

thanx for getting back with me on that I cant get into my own open diary plus but oh well thats life right?!?! *rolls eyes*.

I dont understand why you deleted Trustkill and Madball. Isnt a diary a place to put your thoughts? Why is it that they cant express their personal opinions/thoughts/or beliefs? Isnt that what a diary is used for? And correct me if I am wrong, But in the United States there is such thing as FREEDOM OF SPEECH. And if im not mistaken, you are taking that away from several people. On your rules you

(cont) clearly state: “if you dont like someones diary, dont read it”. Then when someone complains about the entries in someones diary, you delete that said person. I dont know about you, but that really defeats the purpose. I dont expect you to respond to this, I really dont care. I just wanted to tell you my opinion on you deleting those 2 diaries. And another thing…Those Christian diaries

Christian diaries that are all over FOD. They offend me, and I think they should be deleted. But then again, just my luck, you will think they arent doing anything wrong, and leave their diaries up and running. Thank you for your time.

what is your deal? the treatment i am receiving on this site is outrageous. i have said nothing outside of my bounds of the rules. nothing at all. am i not allowed to discuss the events surrounding my presence in this online community if they include you? it is preposterous to assume that one would not to do that. this sort of totalitarianism is unfair and your weight…

…against the people who think like me is extremely biased. if you would have taken the time to read some content of my diary other than entries surround you, you would realize that you did not erase the diary of some vagrant, but rather of a well-rounded member of this community. this is a community is it not? one where all people are supposed to get along. once again, if you had…

…but taken a few moments to see the overall FRIENDLY disposition of my diary, you would have noticed that even the people that i had spoken out against when you first warned me were now coming to my diary out of enjoyment. we had all become friends and there was no trouble. this was done without any of your outside intervention i might add. so what could the purpose of my diary’s deletion…

…be, other than the simple fact that i wrote entries stating that i did not like you and your “iron fist” ruling on issues that should have been dealt with more personably and with an open mind? i can see no other possible explanation of your dealings with me and my friends than the simple fact that you are biased and therefore not fit to be a proper “diarymaster”. no one can have as much…

…intervening power and be so one-sided at the same time. it is not fair to the rule-abiding people that are on FOD. personally, i am completely outraged by all the events that have taken place in the last week or so on here, and so are several people that i know. due to the actions you have taken with my diary, several people who have been very happy with their diaries here on OD are now…

…contemplating leaving even after they have spent many a day establishing themselves as respectable figures in their circles as i had. that fact alone should make you question your judgement.

You smell. Like bacon.

I just wanted to tell you how much I appreciate what you have done and intended for this site. I have found alot of support alot of other people going thru the same issues that I have to deal with being a military spouse. Keep up the good work! I’m sure you don’t hear it enough.

You are a stupid, dumbass asshole and I hope you burn in hell for all the shit you put Trustkill through. You bastard.

i dont know if this is just me or what, but even when i press enter to go to a new line, on the page after you’ve saved your entry and everything, its all on the same line! im hoping you can fix this problem. Thanks!

Just wondering if we’ll be able to change the menu fonts anytime soon..like the fonts for the far left side of the page, and the listings for the entries in our FOD’s..cuz it’s kinda boring to see only one font for it..just curious. —