Reminder to go Friend the Staff Diary

Hi all,

Just want to post this again so everybody sees it – please go Friend the new Open Diary Staff diary – that will be the place we will be posting things like site updates, theme of the week, etc. in the future. We are also planning some exciting and fun entry series that will be posted there. One of those will be “Improving Ourselves”, which will be all about interesting things we read or find online that can helps us to be better people.

The first Improving Ourselves entry is here: Who are you comparing yourself to?

Thanks!

Log in to write a note
May 3, 2018

Staff Diary? Could you provide their links? My search engine on here is not working.  Can you please check if this is just me or if it is affecting everyone?  Thanks 🙂

May 3, 2018

@agenieinabottle sorry, forgot that 🙂 I’ve added a link above!

May 3, 2018

Was wondering how do I post things in the circles I have chosen?

May 3, 2018

@jaythesmartone when you are writing your entry, if you open the Options dropdown at the bottom, you will see a selector there for Circle that will show the Circles you belong to. You can choose it there.

May 3, 2018

Thanks for the info…..it’s really awkward being the newbie…..

May 3, 2018

@jaythesmartone no worries!

May 5, 2018

I was wondering what will happen to my diary when my trial is over? Will I loose all my friends? What are the options if I don’t pay? Or is it free?

May 6, 2018

@jaythesmartone you will still have access to your existing diary, but you won’t be able to post new entries or notes. You will still be able to see your friends, if they are public.

May 6, 2018

I was wondering if I choose members only can I still read the rest of the options like public, friends etc? And are there any other perks I get for being a yearly member?

May 6, 2018

@jaythesmartone you can still read ones that are public, but you won’t be able to read friends-only entries. For that, you have to be a member. The things that you get for being a yearly member vs. a monthly member are the same, thanks!

May 6, 2018

thanks…..so what do you suggest I put my diary at where I get the most benifits from?

May 6, 2018

@jaythesmartone either monthly or yearly gives you the same features, but if you’re willing to pay for yearly up front you basically get two free months, so that’s cheaper in the end.

May 10, 2018

Did you know the yearly cost for open diary here in Canada is  $52.96 at OPEN DIARY ?  I was thinking it was just $40.00 but then you don’t add the taxes? Or is there taxes?

May 10, 2018

@jaythesmartone that’s because of the conversion rate from US dollars to Canadian dollars – the cost is $39.99 US – but that’s unfortunate that it is converting at such a high rate 🙁

May 16, 2018

Can you please establish a circle for theme-of-the-week entries.  I’d love to read other’s entries.

May 16, 2018

@lasergirl yes we are planning on adding a way soon to get to the other circle entries. Thanks!