Rockets away

Today I found out that there is an actual User’s Guide published online for the SpaceX Falcon rocket:

https://www.spacex.com/sites/spacex/files/falconusersguide.pdf

I don’t feel smart enough to read it, I’m not a rocket scientist after all. 😂

I do want to know (without taking the actual time to read it of course) if I could actually operate the Falcon Heavy if I read the WHOLE manual.

 

Image credit: SpaceX (https://www.spacex.com/falcon-heavy)
Log in to write a note
January 17, 2019

You might be surprised to see that the manual is an easy read…..

January 18, 2019

@jaythesmartone I was surprised by that for the first couple pages!

January 17, 2019

Let me know if you find out! 😄

January 18, 2019

@queenofegypt I have a feeling the downside of finding out might be disastrous 😂

January 17, 2019

For some reason, I don’t think you could operate the Falcon Heavy if you were to read the whole manual.  I could be wrong though.  LOL

January 18, 2019

@wildrose_2 I think you’re right 🙂

January 18, 2019

Ha! I may need to message this to our nephew who IS an actual rocket scientist (aeronautical engineer) and see what he has to say.

January 21, 2019

@principassapollyanna I’m sure he could understand the manual 🙂

January 18, 2019

Good to know! You never know when you might need to operate a rocket! 🙂

January 21, 2019

@catholicchristian so true 😂

January 22, 2019

Hi DM — Was that you on the Anil Dash podcast talking about the early days of OD?  I enjoyed the trip down memory lane.

January 22, 2019

@racerx yes it was, I enjoyed it too!

February 7, 2019

I feel you are very smart, and could figure a lot  out, but, I think with all the buttons and controls it must have, that could get a bit confusing. So, one might push a button, or turn a knob, and go rushing back down, instead of upward???? 😐

February 8, 2019

@butterfly4him that is for sure!

February 8, 2019

DiaryMaster: Oh, that would be very awful, and hopefully could be rectified in time!!!