Up and Down

I feel so much better today than I did yesterday. My anxiety has been through the roof this past week. After talking to my doctor about my heart palpitations she recommended an EKG, I was hoping that my EKG were normal so that I would know it’s all in my head, but it came back abnormal. Now I have to do a stress test. Having to do these tests makes my anxiety worse. It’s a vicious cycle. Anxiety, heart palpitations, more anxiety, more heart palpitations. I’m sure my stress test will come back normal and then I can start my next trail to cure my anxiety, hormones. It would have been easier if the anti-depressants had worked, but the side effects are so bad that I’m not going down that road again unless I’ve exhausted all of my other options.

I’ve reading a new book. It’s so diverting. I think having down time to watch TV or read is a huge help in alleviating my anxiety. I’m so thankful for books. I can’t wait to steal a little down today so that I can read.

Log in to write a note