3 Kids in a Pull Out Bed

Ashley showed up at 6:50 last night. I guess she had a friend with a semi at her house, she was going to drive back, load it, and drive it to her dads to get it all done in one shot. So I only saw her for about 7 minutes. She called at 10:15 last night, said they weren’t fully loaded yet and she was tired so she was going to head back in the morning.

At 9:45 she tells me she will be there ASAP and was hoping it would be by 5 PM … I’m like wait, if you’re leaving now wont you be here by noon?

Not that it bothers me, Kat’s a great baby sitter and Nick loves having a little boy running around. Nick told me when I went outside to have a cigarette last night, Aiden popped his head into the bedroom and asked where his (Nick’s) mom went. Cracked him up. “But buddy, she is my wife!” When he first got there he was upset and crying, he didn’t want his mom to leave. He’s 5 and not really understanding they are moving. Amber is 11? or will be soon. Her birthday is the day before mine. I recall yelling at Ashley for not holding her in a few more hours. Katherine’s birthday is a few days after Ashley’s. Anyway, I took them to the park and he warmed back up to me quickly.

Kat had been shopping with my grandma when they arrived and she met up with us at the park. We stayed awhile but they were having some kind of soccer practice or something on the field by the park so there were all these parents at playground with there little kids … making me nervous. I don’t know why, I just felt on edge. When we got home, the girls played board games and Aiden & I watched Nick play video games.

By 9:30 Kat had everyone wrangled everyone and made a little bed on the floor next to the pull out couch for Aiden and they had the lights out and were in bed by 10:15. Proud mama moment. When I woke up they were all 3 on that hard bar, thin foam excuse for a mattress. Amber is a snore-er.

 

The picture is dark, but I didn’t want the flash to wake them.

I can’t wait to get off work tonight and talk with Ash. Get the whole scoop.

Log in to write a note