Another Day Another Double

This morning I was exhausted. It’s amazing what 2 cups of coffee will fix!

I can’t believe its already 1:15PM … Busy morning. Case mixes, caring partner interviews, running around and Brandon my old boss had me do an interview for him. She was phenomenal! I would scoop her up in a minute. Then I was running around finding people, getting keys … Very productive day.

Kat came in to help out again today. She came right in and got to work and Josie says she super helpful which makes me feel so proud.

My Gail is back today! She was on vacation for 2 weeks and that sucked the butts. Now she’s back, but Dawn is retiring … shes training in the new gal that will be replacing her … She doesn’t think she will work out. She was upset she didn’t get a private office, and just her general vibe … apparently she has been doing this work for 12 years but when Dawn handed her the information on a patient and the phone number to the clinic to schedule an appointment … She asked if she could watch Dawn do a couple to see how she does it. Now granted, I had my mom make my appointments for me until I was 23 because I hate talking to people … If you are an adult you have had to schedule your own appointments before … also it’s your job. Hell I ended up setting up about 5 appointments for people today.

Its weird, I don’t even like to answer the door when we order food but I can greet people, do interviews and set up appointments here.

As the day has progressed, and turned from beautiful and sunny to dark and stormy I kept seeing this new gal on her phone or shoving food into her gullet on the floor. Yikes.

Maybe I am being too hard on her because I don’t want Dawn to leave us. Still. Put down the phone and chips and learn something!

Still raining. I hear now it is supposed to rain all weekend. I was hoping to get some fishing in. They want me to work in the kitchen again this weekend but I am standing firm about needing a full weekend off. I know I shouldn’t be, but I am thinking about it though. No. I don’t think I should. Have some quality time with the hubs. I would say with Kat too but she is going to my mom & grandmas house for the weekend after she gets done here tomorrow.

My eyes are dry as heck. I put my contacts in (I have the kind you can leave in 30 days/ nights) last week thinking I would get some swimming action in, and I didn’t. My water is warm.

I feel like this has turned into a complaint entry.

I have some small projects I could get done my last hour here, so I might as well.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 20, 2019

I would be telling that new gal to eat only at lunch time or on breaks and if you see her on her phone again it will be warning number 2….

June 21, 2019

@jaythesmartone The thing is technically she out ranks me, so I don’t really know if that is my place.

June 21, 2019

@thelastdonut sure it is…The only person you really have to answer to is yourself and if you can treat your sister the same way she treats you then why not?

June 21, 2019

I wouldn’t ever leave my contacts in for even a day because it suffocates your eyes, please be cautious.  Coffee is the best fruit in the morning, and I hope you have a great tomorrow!

June 21, 2019

@raphaeltiriel I never actually leave them in for 30 days. A week or so, and then a 2-3 week break with glasses. Thanks for your concern. 🙂 I hope your day is great as well!

June 21, 2019

@thelastdonut

Every day is great!  That is cool and just be cautious; I had an eye doctor warn me about those types of contacts.  My day is well; just started my doctorate classes.