Brrr

This weekend was beautiful, but this morning is cold and rainy.

On Saturday I didn’t really do much. Lounged around, watched some stuff on Youtube. On Sunday I actually was able to sleep in till almost 10. I walked over to my grandma’s house to take a shower because they aren’t coming to fix my shower until this afternoon. Nick’s mom and sister came and picked us up a little after 3PM. It was nice. She was going to make spaghetti but Nick mentioned I was doing Keto so she grilled chicken and made a broccoli & cauliflower salad that was freaking delicious. We all talked and played Uno Flip. They’ve got this beautiful big house in the woods. Nick got to see his grandma.

The rain made it hard to get out of bed this morning.

Nick just texted me saying he has a fever and feels like hot garbage.

Eh. I have a lot to do today.

Log in to write a note
October 21, 2019

I hope Nick feels better soon….I am glad you had a great weekend too…..

October 21, 2019

Sounds like a pretty relaxing weekend. I would love to live in a house in the woods.

Is it worse to feel like hot garbage or cold garbage? #SuperDeepThoughts

October 21, 2019

@heffay I think I’d rather be hot garbage because cold garbage sounds like it would feel icky. But then again, hot garbage would probably smell worse.