Busy Busy

Oh my gosh it’s it 11:05 and I have had to go to the bathroom since I got here at 7:15 – Before I even punched in I was bombarded with stuff – never got my second cup of coffee. It doesn’t help that I didn’t fall asleep until 3:30 this morning so I only barely had any sleep. I snoozed the alarm too many times so I got Kat up a half an hour late, so no time for her shower … That made for a crabby teenager morning.

Okay, let me see if the bathroom I like is free yet.

It was. I went up to Gail & Amy’s office for coffee, but it was ice cold. I didn’t care I poured a cup. I’m pretending its an iced coffee. I’m pretending I’m classy and have it all together and can afford daily iced coffee’s from a fancy coffee house. Shut up I’m tired. I almost feel like if I hadn’t slept at all I might be in better shape.

Thanks be to the cosmos that today is payday. My check was nicer than usual, which is perfect because I’m going to pay my rent early so my checks on 12/4 and 12/18 can all go to the holidays and groceries and whatever else we need. Then January is a 3 paycheck month (1st,15th,29th) so after today I do not have to worry about rent until next year. I already bought all my Thanksgiving items last check (and I still had 22.31 left and I even borrowed money to a gal in the kitchen to have enough gas to get to and from work till today.) Which doesn’t sound like a lot but man have I been scraping by lately. It’s nice to be on top of things for once.

Of course because it’s pay day, every meeting, lab, scan, phone call gets interrupted by someone one wanting their check. Why don’t people get direct deposit? Its so much easier!

Here comes slot machine guy!

Quick fix. Literally just have to X out of some adds.

After work yesterday Ashley had told me to stop over, but of course when I did she was sound asleep. Her son begged to come over to my house but I promised he would be over for Thanksgiving. Walked home and the door was unlocked, lights off, house silent. Turns out Kat was home, she was just asleep. I tried to wake her several times, to get the dishes out of her room and to practice guitar but she kept falling asleep so I just left her be. So even though she arose late this morning, and had been sleeping much solidly since 5PM, she was still tired.

I did the dishes, and make a pork vegetable soup, cleaning the kitchen … everything but take out the garbage. I am glad I got the coffee ready for the morning or I wouldn’t have had any.

Now it’s a quarter after 1:00,

Okay now its 2:52 … I keep running out of time to say what I really want to say.

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 20, 2019

Hey, say what you want to say! Come on! I’m just kidding, but I hope you do finally write whatever is on your mind that you want to get out.

Come on slot machine guy. Figure your shit out, you old man!

I’m glad you have got the money stuff figured out for a while, they should be nice. This is a stressful time of the year when it comes to money.

November 20, 2019

It’s nice when you get a three paycheck month…there is two of them right?  February I think is the other time.

November 24, 2019

It’s nice that you were able to get on top of things so that next month will be easier w/ gift buying etc.