Everything & Nothing All At Once

I wrote a short entry on Monday that was supposed to be about my 5 days off but it quickly turned to bitching and I never finished it … I came in and my desk was a mess, they saved literally everything for me to do while I was gone … even sorting the mail. Seriously? You cant sort mail by the floor? Then I found out they fired the medical records director (My Dawn’s old job before she retired) because she was always on her phone and didn’t DO anything – so then I was asked to fill in on those job duties before I even punched in.

Today is national creamsicle day and we were supposed to pass out creamsicles for the staff but since coming back Monday I have hardly had time to think let alone anything fun. I was explaining to another staff member on the committee today why I was so busy and she was like “Well who asked you to do set up appointments and rides? Well on Monday it was The DON … A guy needed to get to dialysis. But after that it was just kinda like … If it doesn’t get done, the nurses are going to be fucked so I just … have to.

I followed up by saying I wasn’t complaining I was just explaining and venting a bit. I know this person would probably go say something on my behalf and I will look like the bad guy some how. Why do I even talk to people?

I thought things with Ashley were getting better but they kinda aren’t again somehow. I think she has cut way back on the drugs though. Her kids are at my house even though this was her day off. She drove back with Chez today to “pick up some odds and ends.” Yeah well if she doesn’t pick up her kids by 9 o’clock I am going to have a melt down. Her daughter isn’t so bad but her son screams and cries at the drop of a hat and there is no consoling him. Unless you give him everything he wants which is just going to contribute to that behavior. I worked a double today and I have to work a double again tomorrow I don’t want to be up with him at 2-3 in the morning.

I just have to have faith in Ashley and be patient.

But this extra work stuff has got me on my last nerve. I have not gotten to my regular duties and y’all remember that stack of scanning I put off for forever? I’ve got one 3 times the size now.

I feel like this turned into a bitching entry again, so I will say some positive things to even it out.

I got paid today. I over paid on my credit cards so I have wiggle room if I need it. I have lost 68 pounds as of this morning. Feels good man. The weather was absolutely beautiful today. I am one number away from winning a “bingo” prize at work (Just over 220 dollars!) Not many people are playing, I think mostly they forgot.

I have been reading a lot here, I just haven’t had words to say.

Almost time to go!

Log in to write a note
August 14, 2019

They should defiantly pay you over time plus for everything you do before you punch in the clock…I think they are taking advantage of you big time.