Flying By

Omg it’s 1:39 … Today has flown by. I hope it continues through the rest of my day. Normally when I do doubles I eat something between 11:30 & noon but I just realized the time. I’ve been setting appointments and rides getting everything covered through next Wednesday so hopefully tomorrow I can focus on scanning.

Today is the Villa Fair – Kinda like the state fair for our residents. Everyone is busy running around and the air smells like popcorn.

It’s 2:28, I got busy again. Lets keep this going!

Log in to write a note
August 22, 2019

Popcorn?  I will have some with gobs and gobs of butter please and thank-you….

August 26, 2019

@jaythesmartone Is there any other way?

August 22, 2019

Is this an assisted living community that you work at or… I can’t think of anything else, maybe a hospital? I was trying to think of places that have residents. You have me thinking about popcorn now.

August 26, 2019

@heffay  I work in a nursing home / rehab unit. 100 beds total. 🙂

August 26, 2019

@thelastdonut I hope that didn’t come across as inappropriate. My grandpa is in assisted living, the memory care unit. I’m very appreciative of the people who take care of the elderly. I assume all the people you deal with are still in pretty good shape for their age. I assumed that’s the difference between nursing home and assisted living.

August 27, 2019

@heffay I didn’t get any inappropriate vibes. We have all walks of people here. Even hospice. I always thought the difference was assisted living have their own little apartment with kitchens and such, while nursing homes is just the room/bathroom and meals are made for them.

August 27, 2019

@thelastdonut that makes sense to me. That sounds like what it was like when my grandma was still alive and they were in assisted living. I know that my grandpa’s room now sounds more like a nursing home room, but he’s in the memory care unit, so they pretty much have to do everything for him.