Good Morning Star Shine

I have had a really pleasant morning thus far. Nick let me sleep in this morning as he got ready at 4:30 for his jury duty. I kissed him goodbye at 6AM, and Kat and I got ready this morning without fighting, which is a rarity with a teenager. I will be the first one home this afternoon which NEVER happens. Kat is doing this Tuesday tutoring thing until 5:30PM. Nick doesn’t get out of the waiting pool until 4:30PM. So I cleaned up (Nick’s clothes and towel on the floor, coffee cup at the desk, candy wrappers by the bed.) and made the bed, even put water and fresh grounds in the coffee pot for ease tomorrow morning. Packed myself a lunch … which I never usually do.

I left a couple dishes soaking in the sink but if I do them right when I get home I can relax and do nothing. Thinking about ordering dinner tonight, or making tacos. Haven’t decided. Ordering will keep my kitchen clean but tacos are better on the budget because we already have everything.

Kristi the administrator brought in a keto friendly coffee for someone else, but they didn’t want it so I got it! Then she had bought these “keto cups” which she thought were going to be like reeses cups, but they tasted more like chocolate covered coffee beans so I got those too. Looking forward to having that with lunch.


The morning has gotten pretty busy with interviews and tours and other people coming in for meetings so the day is moving right along.

One of the interviews was for my position, and I really liked her. She had called yesterday and we chatted on the phone for awhile about her experience and what the job duties entailed. I think she would be a great fit here. I just hope they offer her enough money. I set up  another interview this afternoon for the position but something about her tone didn’t jive well with me. She had filled out and app online and after I looked through the 214 applicants I found her and it had some red flags. Not willing to work rotating weekends or holidays (Which isn’t required but things do come up.) Not allowing us to contact previous employers, no job for the last year,  and wants a hella of a lot of money.

Now I remember why I don’t usually pack myself a lunch.

I think about it all morning and then I eat it too early. Now lunch is gone and it seems like there are too many hours left in the day.


So Gigi and I are going to run to the dollar store when she gets off work at 7. So in the interest of saving money, I think I will make the tacos.

So that interview for the afternoon … she said between 2:30-3:00 … she showed up at 1:14. Luckily it works for Kristi, but I mean … Wouldn’t you at least call and see if the person you’re meeting with is able to see you early? To just show up seems rude. She’s really, really pretty though. Like model pretty. Maybe I am bias because I really liked the other gal.

Alright, things have been slow, then busy quickly, so I’ll end this here.

 

Log in to write a note
November 12, 2019

I’m trying to figure out why she’d show up over an hour early. All I can think of is that if she used public transportation or she got a ride and that’s the best time she could get there. But still, why wouldn’t she go someplace to wait until it’s closer to the interview time? Weird.

I’m glad you’re having a good day. I hope that it continues

November 12, 2019

I am one of those who likes to come in early for all my appointments just so i get get the vibes of weather I want to be in that place for any length of time and what the people are like.  But then I would just sit and be quiet till my time was up .  I wonder if the next person doing your old job will be better at it then you were/are?

November 12, 2019

Keto cups and keto coffee sound good!

Cant imagine showing up that early for an interview, wonder if she was confused about the time? Just seems a little odd…with no explanation.