I Need New Jeans

While I have gotten new work pants, I haven’t replaced my old jeans. On Friday’s we can wear casual if we pay 2 dollars. The activities director told me in looked like my jeans were going to fall right off. They are pretty baggy, but they are actually some that were in the back of my closet because they were too tight earlier in the year. It’s hard for me to justify buying myself new clothes this time of year. Should be more about giving than receiving.

My heart just hasn’t been into working this week. I’ve gotten things done but I have been slow about it. I’ve been looking forward to the weekend but I really don’t have anything to do. My house is clean, laundry is done, no shopping outings or anything of that nature. Just sitting around – Which might be nice for about a half of a day, and then I’ll be bored to tears.

We are halfway through November.

Can it be 4?

I am a nickel short from getting a pop out of the vending machine. I had a dime but it was Canadian so that wont help me. Ice water it is.

I hate not having a phone. I could locate my phone if I could log into my google account, but they want me to verify using my phone, which I don’t have so there is no way for me to get into it. Such a freaking load. Which means I probably wont be able to get into it when I get my new phone so everything is lost.

I don’t really have anything to write about. I am just trying to fill time until lunch.

Log in to write a note
November 15, 2019

Gotta love the whole needing your phone to get into your account so you can locate your lost phone.

It made me happy to hear you call it pop.

I remember when I was losing weight, I didn’t want to get new clothes until I was done losing weight. I forget exactly why, but it made sense in my head. Even though my jeans looked ridiculous.

November 15, 2019

@heffay It makes total sense. Why continually buy something in smaller and smaller sizes.

November 15, 2019

@thelastdonut I also thought of I got new clothes, I’d stop wanting to lose weight. Like I’d become satisfied. As long as I had these clothes that were way too big, I’d keep pushing myself

November 15, 2019

If you find that you are really bored this weekend you can always come to Canada and clean my place and you and Nick and kat can come…The boys can watch football and Kat and my son can hang out and you clean my house and I will take a nap…Let me know what time you will be here?

November 15, 2019

@jaythesmartone I would love to! I just don’t have the money to get there.

November 15, 2019

Happy Friday!!

November 16, 2019

after your announcement a couple of days ago you should splurge and get new pants…

work is a nasty word this week for us all i think…

half of november is gone yes… suck…

i have an american nickle but i fear by the time you get this it would be useless…

have someone you know call your old phone, unless its off, then i just made a stupid suggestion…

lunch is awesome, half way there, hang in there…