If It Ain’t Thunder & Lighting

I’m hungry but I don’t feel like spending money to have something delivered. I’ve got a picked at chicken from Costco in the fridge I am going to make chicken soup. It’s a rainy day and that will be good, but it’s just after noon, and by the time I get home and make it – It will probably be 6-7 o’clock.

Kat went to register for her classes today and high school orientation tomorrow. I guess that’s when they do picture day now … she has been saying she want her hair cut and I figure we should try to get it cut today if that’s still what she wants, but then again I never liked the “fresh cut” look for pictures. I wish she would keep her hair long. She’s gonna do what she wants to do anyway. For so many years I would style her hair and make sure she was dressed a certain way and she would find away to mess up her hair, change her outfit, spill stains on it – one year she put this huge fake police badge on the top of her shirt – took over like half the picture … But that’s Kat. Her own person from get.

Just talked to mom. She’s going to take her to get it cut before I get off work then pick me up. I have a feeling she will come home with half her head shaved … But she is a young woman now and I am just her mother. I know I was wild when I was younger.

I feel so unprepared. Wasn’t she just in preschool?

Work is working my last nerves, I think I finally got everyone else’s work done for the week so now I can focus on my stuff. But they day is already half over and I’ve got doubles the next two days. I can get it all done tomorrow if I put my mind to it.

Grandma sent me a before picture.

Yeah. And this is what she want do to:

Is it the weekend yet?

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 20, 2019

so you were right about her hair…..Boy you are the smart mommy…..