Soggy Cactus

I think I over watered my cactus and it’s turned a weird green and it’s soggy. Leave it it to me to kill a cactus.

Ashley didn’t do any moving this weekend. But she was up at 6AM this morning and dropped the kids off for her orientation today. I asked her what was the plan after and she had no idea. I googled it this morning and its an hour and 37 minute drive (no traffic) for her to get here, so it makes no sense for her just coming here for 4 hours of work and going back. I don’t know why she isn’t moving faster. But that is just me, I like things to be done quickly. It’s just I know Kat has new school orientation on August 21st (Shes going into high school!) So she needs to get settled at her dads and get the kid’s registered.

We are taking on her kids – Babysitting wise … that was the plan when I got her the job. Nick’s been a stay at home dad with nothing to do for years, so I figure it will be good for him. But I would like to have a schedule … a routine … and it’s hard to set that without knowing where the hell Ashley will be.

I ended up picking up a double in the kitchen yesterday. I wouldn’t have done it if I didn’t have most the week off. I was so tired and sore by the time I made it home last night. I had planned on taking a bubble bath but I made Nick some chicken and had some whiskey instead.

The sun is out now but an hour ago the sky was black and let out huge chunks of hail. Smashed in the back window of a CNA’s car.

I’m sure this entry had a point when I started it, but it feels like old gum.

Log in to write a note
August 5, 2019

Welcome to my world for killing plants, including cacti…..I don not have any green thumbs or fingers or toes for that matter….Hope the new job goes okay for  Ashley and that she will settle down and take responsibilities for her children.

August 6, 2019

@jaythesmartone I’ve had very few plants in my time … I normally forget about them until it is too late.

August 5, 2019

I think it’s pretty hard to kill a cactus.  Just let the soil dry out.  It will likely shrivel up and look awful for a while, but it will come back.

August 6, 2019

@oniongirl Thats what I was hoping on. 🙂

August 7, 2019

Holy hell that’s huge!?! Never seen it that big before.

August 12, 2019

I killed an air fern once…sooooo…plant killing battle? LOL

I hope your friend is doing ok. I know it’s a hard road …for all involved.