Two, Buckle My Shoe

Today is going to be a long one. 7:30-7:00. I finished all the projects that I told people to give me … I’ll hunt up some more in a bit.

I went to the bank and Costco with Grams yesterday after work. I bought one of those 5 dollar chickens, cut all the meat off it and divided it in 2. I made chicken salad with one half, and then I made broth with the carcass, and then soup with the other half. It’s all keto, I even made my own mayonnaise. But Nick and Kat like both. My plan was to bring them to work, So I ran to the dollar store with Gigi when she got off work at 7. All my tupperware has vanished, and I’m not going to spend big bucks when I can get 20 pieces in assorted sizes, candy for my desk at work and paper towels for $11 something. But Nick was looking at me while I was packing it all up to go to work, he whined, “I don’t get any chicken salad?” I said I made it with my special mayo … he’s like “Yeah, and it was dank last time!” So I put some back in the fridge.

 

The radio is still playing a lot of Madonna.

I started this entry at 9AM and I am just now getting back to it at 6PM. I had no trouble finding any projects. They kept on coming. Once a month we go around with cupcakes (and a veggie tray for the health conscious.) for staff birthdays and anniversaries in the month. It’s nice to be able to do something for the staff.

I think I will take a nice long bath when I get home and put some kind of facial mask on and read a book. Doesn’t that sound lovely?

I was thinking of asking Andre if he wanted me to pick up his night shift tomorrow night, just because he was doing such a long stretch covering for me, but I figure if he wanted more days off he would have said anything. He’s not working another job right now and I know money gets tight. I hope he waters my plants.

I spose there is more work I could do to get me ahead tomorrow, so I’ll do that. Goodnight and Good luck!

Log in to write a note