Winter Storm Warning

Our county has been in a winter storm warning from 6 last night until noon today. It just keeps coming. Winds are high. Everything is white … including the stop signs.

I feel sick. I’m exhausted from cleaning and cooking and prepping …

I’ve been meaning to write for days, but I’ve been reading everyone and busy with work as this is my last week … so I just keep running out of time. Hence the early morning entry. This is my last day as receptionist … Kinda. My replacements husband found out his cancer was no longer in remission, and decided not to take the job after one day of training. So it looks like I will be pulling double duty with yet another job. Running a kitchen and reception. Of course I wont be at the phones but I will still have to put in orders and the business office manager is still fresh, so I will be helping with the checks and God knows what else.

Why do I do this to myself?

(Because you like the challenge and the money, Brittney.)

I got my new phone on Saturday. It’s pretty nice.

Blah blah so much to say so little time.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

 

Log in to write a note
November 27, 2019

Happy Thanksgiving to you!

I’m having heavy rain for the first time in the entire year, so I’m in heaven!

November 27, 2019

@thenerve I love rain. 🙂

November 27, 2019

@thelastdonut – Me too. And snow, and cold, grey, windy, stormy, freezing weather. What folks call “bad weather” is heaven for me. I’m pretty sure I was a penguin or something in a past life.

November 27, 2019

It’s unseasonably warm in NY….I was walking around without a coat on yesterday! Crazypants!

You’re a strong person luckily and can carry all those responsibilities, but God bless ya!

November 27, 2019

@thecriticsdarling I was also without a coat yesterday afternoon. Split second season change! Thank you!

November 27, 2019

Happy Thanks giving to you and your family……Here it’s just cold no snow yet but going east there is a lot of snow…..

November 27, 2019

wish i were there…

November 27, 2019

Look at you, doing everything you can to keep that place running well. I hope that you’re taking time to take care of yourself.

November 27, 2019

I can’t see your response to my note but please don’t die by the end of the year.

November 27, 2019

@heffay That might have been because I made it private. my bad.

November 27, 2019

@thelastdonut oh I’m sorry

November 29, 2019

Happy Thanksgiving!

November 29, 2019

Snow is so cozy though! Pulling double duty, huh? Make sure you give yourself time to breathe. <3

 

December 12, 2019

i miss snow, its soothing

 

December 26, 2019

you still out there?

December 27, 2019

@kermitallica I am! I’ve been thinking about you!

August 11, 2020

@thelastdonut i miss you