Yesterday’s Entry I Forgot to Post

Ello Govn’a !

Oh my what a beautiful day it is outside. Amy, Dawn and I walked up to the meat market for lunch. I never leave for my lunch break. Heck, I never really take one. Just freaking beautiful. Sun is shining, slight breeze. A+

After I got done working the kitchen shift on Saturday I went with Gigi and all her kids up to the lake to fish. I caught one or two but I mostly just sat out on a blanket talking and sipping on some brandy. Swam a little. Just enjoyed the day. Got home about 10:30PM.

Sunday I didn’t do anything. Stayed in my pajammies all day.

I bought a little black dress on Amazon the other day, a size smaller than my usual. I wore it to work today and I’ve gotten a few compliments.

Gail is on vacation. Dawn is retiring. After 18 years here, you think I would be used to changes but I hate losing people I like.

Log in to write a note