Lifting The Mask

Abduction on the streets of Pakistan
Is a child the bringer of death?
Speaking such harsh things
Infect the heart with an afflicting poison
Do what you must, but with no violence
Life is too often interrupted by craziness
The lies that contain the most truth
Are always the hardest to accept 
Who we are is not determined by others
Not by what we do
But by what we think of ourselves
Whether you are your own worst critic, or your own worst enemy
Can you sleep at night?
Do you forgive your own sins?

Log in to write a note
January 20, 2014

I would have never thought of something so simple and yet so profound as who we are being determined by what we think of ourselves. I would like to share this with people, credit given where it is due of course, I hope you approve. As always,

January 20, 2014

I would have never thought of something so simple and yet so profound as who we are being determined by what we think of ourselves. I would like to share this with people, credit given where it is due of course, I hope you approve. As always,

January 20, 2014

I would have never thought of something so simple and yet so profound as who we are being determined by what we think of ourselves. I would like to share this with people, credit given where it is due of course, I hope you approve. As always,