When I Take A Moment

I lost my chance when I let you get away
I never knew the right thing to do
But I always knew the right thing to say
Now it wouldn’t matter if I did
 
Something happens when you turn 28
You look back on everything
And what you regret
All things you’d like to change 
But know you can’t
 
I’m 28, and things haven’t worked out the way I hoped they would
I don’t see things changing or getting better
I’m not meeting anyone
Least of all anyone like you
And I let you fall in love with someone else

Log in to write a note

Goddamn it, this is what I will miss most. I miss writing, it has been far too long as it is, and this was a beautiful reminder.

Goddamn it, this is what I will miss most. I miss writing, it has been far too long as it is, and this was a beautiful reminder.

Goddamn it, this is what I will miss most. I miss writing, it has been far too long as it is, and this was a beautiful reminder.

Ryn: That’s very kind of you. I began writing here in 2001 almost entirely poetry until recent years. I’ve been on a hiatus for a while with that. If you write elsewhere, I would love to follow. I have always enjoyed your work as I came across you throughout the years.

Ryn: That’s very kind of you. I began writing here in 2001 almost entirely poetry until recent years. I’ve been on a hiatus for a while with that. If you write elsewhere, I would love to follow. I have always enjoyed your work as I came across you throughout the years.

Ryn: That’s very kind of you. I began writing here in 2001 almost entirely poetry until recent years. I’ve been on a hiatus for a while with that. If you write elsewhere, I would love to follow. I have always enjoyed your work as I came across you throughout the years.

I have migrated over to Prosebox, like most OD refugees, if you are interested. You can find me under Agnes. along with some of my back-dated poetry and other boring entries.

I have migrated over to Prosebox, like most OD refugees, if you are interested. You can find me under Agnes. along with some of my back-dated poetry and other boring entries.

I have migrated over to Prosebox, like most OD refugees, if you are interested. You can find me under Agnes. along with some of my back-dated poetry and other boring entries.

*oh!* It hurts me to hear someone THIS age…your age….not realizing what a great age IT IS!! Looking back at 28, I was still figuring it all out. And guess what? Sometimes it’s the same at 43. Please enjoy… 🙂 No wasting amazing years with unwarranted regret!! 🙂

*oh!* It hurts me to hear someone THIS age…your age….not realizing what a great age IT IS!! Looking back at 28, I was still figuring it all out. And guess what? Sometimes it’s the same at 43. Please enjoy… 🙂 No wasting amazing years with unwarranted regret!! 🙂

*oh!* It hurts me to hear someone THIS age…your age….not realizing what a great age IT IS!! Looking back at 28, I was still figuring it all out. And guess what? Sometimes it’s the same at 43. Please enjoy… 🙂 No wasting amazing years with unwarranted regret!! 🙂