How to be Productive?

It’s sad when you KNOW you have to do something significant, yet your entire body (and soul) tries to avoid doing it.

I badly want to become busy and productive, this pandemic isn’t helping at all, having to stay at home 24/7. I tried exercising, using a planner, and a habit tracker and it sucks because at the end of the day it just makes me realize that I’ve accomplished almost nothing.

Are you having a hard time focusing as well? If not, can you give me some ideas on how to start being productive?

Log in to write a note
March 2, 2021

Have no idea what it is you are trying to achieve, but we all sure have the issue called procrastination.

Take one day at a time. Decide to work for ONE hour. Not more than that. Turn off Wifi. Set the alarm for the hour. You have no idea how our mind begins to race/work once it knows it is on clock. Try it.

March 2, 2021

@priyankabaranwal I will! In fact I am working right now on my research paper. It’s already 2am here and hopefully I can finish a lot of tasks today. Thank you for being so responsive!! 😊

March 3, 2021

@thelonelyintrovert 2 AM? Great! Proud of you. Keep crushing.

mak
March 2, 2021

I have read articles about how procrastination is a problem with emotional regulation. Learning about what that means for you can be helpful.

Also, sometimes we need a break. When was the last break you took? What do you do on breaks so that you can come back to to the work refreshed?

Finally, I use FocusMate. I have been using it for 11 months since the pandemic began and it has boosted my productivity.

March 2, 2021

@mak

Actually I’ve been slackin’ off from my research work for 2weeks, so now I am already cramming. 😭

I will check it oout (focusmelate), I am also using forest app rn.

I am never productive but when I was working I went way way above being productive so I don’t feel so bad not being so now.

Sorry I got no ideas for ya but I hope you find something if thats what you are looking for.

March 6, 2021

very interesting