Log in to write a note
August 30, 2020

(((Hugs)))

August 30, 2020

@wildrose_2

Thanks. Sorely needed. The vet made me sad(der) when she said if not for the current situation, she’d give me one physically.

August 30, 2020

What a beautiful fur baby. I am so sorry for your loss 😢 sending the biggest hugs.

V.E. xxx

 

August 31, 2020

@volcanicerruption – Thank you so much.

August 30, 2020

Oh, that’s so hard. Much love to you. 💜

August 31, 2020

@queenofegypt

Thanks. It really, truly is. It’s impossible.

August 30, 2020

Oh, sending my thoughts of compassion. Losing our animal family is so painful. He was so lucky to have you, to be so well loved…

August 31, 2020

@thecriticsdarling

Thank you so much.

** I ** was the lucky one.

August 30, 2020

Sorry for your loss, losing a pet is as hard as losing a person.

August 31, 2020

@sweetie04

Thanks. That’s because they ARE persons. They just look different.

August 31, 2020

@thenerve agreed and still family

August 31, 2020

Im so sorry! **hugs**

September 1, 2020

@sparklethewingbug – Thank you. He used to give those to me,  daily, when I came home. Literally – he’d jump up to be carried, and once up, he’d throw both his paws around my neck. That alone is already proving to be a bitch to live without…

September 1, 2020

@thenerve That is the sweetest thing, I can empathize. My boy dog used to do the same to me when I would walk thru the door <3

September 4, 2020

@sparklethewingbug – They’re like a tattoo… impossible to take off even if you can’t see it.

 

September 3, 2020

Hugs.  They leave such a big hole when they go.

September 4, 2020

@ghostdancer – Thank you. Yes, they do… especially after almost 20 years.

September 4, 2020

@thenerve Oh yes indeed.  I had my Charlie for 1 month short of 20 years.  She was a Maine Coon so we had nice conversations all the time.  I was single so it was just her & me — “two old ladies together”, it was like losing a spouse & it took me years to be able to talk about it without bursting into tears.  I have two now, and Marty (the boy) is part Maine Coon — tufts & a mouth that won’t quit.  But as much as I love him, Charlie is still the cat of my heart, & always will be.

September 5, 2020

@ghostdancer – Oh, I feel you… he sounds incredible. I’ve never had a MC – always had a variety… but my two Siameses, man… I have no heart left, because they took it. The bond I formed with those two (Ja and his brother, gone 3 yrs earlier) is beyond anything I had ever imagined. Both also impressive conversationalists!

September 20, 2020

Big hugs! Sorry about your kitty boo! Such a lovely looking spirit. <3

September 24, 2020

@orangelady – Thanks. If only I could put into words what it all feels like… :

September 23, 2020

I’m so sorry to hear of this? How are you doing?

September 24, 2020

@oswego Thanks… I feel like a caged animal and a robot at the same time. The level of anxiety is unbelievable – it’s like that whenever I’m awake, I don’t know what to do with the space, it suddenly seems too big, too small. I don’t know how much sense that makes.

September 24, 2020

@thenerve  It does make sense.  That’s what often happens when you experience a severe loss.