Don’t Peel Your Fingers

“Nature has made up her mind that what cannot defend itself shall not be defended.”
― Ralph Waldo Emerson

  1. My Star Wars advent calendar got to the store just in time for me to pick it up today and eat day 1 😀
  2. Thank you, Master L., for having beaten into me (not literally) the notion of always being hyperaware of my surroundings, despite my constant complaining.  Coming out of the store, this homeless dude starts following me quietly aaaall the way to my car, a piece of cardboard in hand (saw him out of the corner of my eye). Once near my car, w/o turning around, I yell out, “Can I help you?!”, and feel him hit me w/his piece of cardboard. OH NO, YOU DIDN’T GO THERE, BITCH. I dropped my stuff & beat the shit out of his ass, thankyouverymuch. So, he runs away & I dial the cops to report it (what’s more important, my advent calendar was not damaged). I’m the kind of person who, instead of getting scared when attacked, will get insanely pissed off. After a homeless nut behind my home left a woman in a coma after beating on her for over 30 seconds, I’m not about to be considerate toward anyone who thinks going at me is okay. PLEASE BE AWARE OF YOUR SURROUNDINGS when leaving a store in a huge parking lot alone, day or night. Carry whatever your state allows: weapon, mace, stun gun, your fists. And USE it.
  3. When peeling fruit to make yourself a little fruit salad to watch TV with, LOOK AT THE FUCKING FRUIT while you’re peeling it. Looking at anything else before you’re done will make you peel a piece of your finger and it fucking hurts.

The end. May The Force be with you.

Log in to write a note
December 1, 2019

Ooooh that’s a cool advent calendar. I like it. And I imagine the peeling incident was very painful.

December 3, 2019

@heffay – You can say that again…

December 2, 2019

That calendar is so cool! Glad it didn’t get damaged during your brawl!

I peeled my finger peeling a potato it was not awesome.

December 3, 2019

@dancingthrough – LOL “it was not awesome”. Was is somewhat good?  😛  But seriously, I’d have much rather cut a chunk that just peeled the thin layer of skin I did… because that shit stings nonstop and it stings a lot!

December 2, 2019

Fun advent calendar. My husband would love that.

Nice ass kicking.

I peeled off a good chunk of a fingernail when I was peeling apples the other night.

December 3, 2019

@queenofegypt – OOOOOOOOHHHHMG you made me squeal and flinch so much with the nail thing… argh.  Damn. I hope it’s getting better :

Ass-kicking – literally. Men who have a groin (!!) should learn not to risk it by messing with anyone who can kick it <:)

Your hubs is a SW fan?  😀 I like him already!

December 3, 2019

That sounds like a really scary run in with the homeless guy. Do you have pepper spray? That should be totally legal, is no joke, and can definitely protect you from people like that.

Your advent calendar is awesome!

December 3, 2019

@justamillennial – Haha, I do carry mace AND a stun gun, except when I get surprised like that I get too pissed off to engage in the thought process to reach for either, my fists/feet usually take over w/o thinking LOL

December 5, 2019

Oof. Glad you were able to protect yourself. In a fight or flight situation, I’m usually fight. Not pretty but keeps me alive.

December 6, 2019

@egodiatribe – I LOVE your diary name! LOL. And I’m the same way, fight. That’s something my martial arts master has (unsuccessfully, at that) fought to get me to change, he wants me NOT to get angry when attacked. I always chuckle when he tells me that, and he considers that disrespectful, even though I tell him I’m not laughing AT him. But same as you – it’s never pretty, but who cares if it does keep you alive, right?

December 10, 2019

Thanks for the comment!!!! Dig the advent calendar!!!! Jesus, you have some pretty insane drifters where you live, be careful!!!!!

December 10, 2019

@girl_gone_wild – HAHAHA! Well, thanks for putting yourself through the torture of a few entries LOL  But yeah… it’s LA County, we seem to be MADE of insanity.

December 10, 2019

@thenerve it seems!!! Makes me wanna take some karate classes or carry a glock

December 10, 2019

@girl_gone_wild – Uh oh, you’re a Glock girl… I’m a 1911 girl. Put ’em up!  😛 On the same shooty note… stun guns are perfectly legal to carry in the entire US  🙂

December 10, 2019

@thenerve stun gun wouldn’t be bad!!! I live in IL so any firearm requires a FOID card and a bunch of other paperwork so no glock of my own yet 😥

December 10, 2019

@girl_gone_wild – Ahhh yes, IL. But if your background is clean, you can at least own your own home weapon – and with the regular transport rules outside of the carry laws (to and from the range, e.g.). What sucks for IL is they appear to be fans of red-flag regulation… soooo if you so much as look at a cop the wrong way, they can recommend against you owning one.  But stun guns… yep, flippy-flop!  😁